We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Door County.”
Review of Pheasant Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pheasant Park
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Great family friendly condo rentals. Full kitchen, family room, and two or three bedroom units. Indoor and outdoor pools.
New playground equipment.

Flat screen TVs in all rooms, great WI-FI thought building.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNGM, Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Robert,

Thank you for your kind words about our resort. I am glad you noticed that our wifi is much improved after we made several upgrades this past winter.

We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, so we also put in new playground equipment this year for our 'jungle jim' kids and their parents. Conveniently located close to the pool, it is a great addition to Pheasant Park.

We hope you have a chance to stay with us again in the future, and that you have another positive experience at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stay at Pheasant Park every summer for our week-long family vacation. The staff is always wonderful. This year we were pleasantly surprised by seeing brand new carpet, flooring and king mattresses in our suite. Our kids favorite is the indoor pool and the hot chocolate machine at the front desk! The full kitchen allows us to eat in and save money during our week. there is ample space and the quiet location is a nice reprieve from the hustle and bustle of Door County. We highly recommend this wonderful, clean, fun hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNGM, Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Melanie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are pleased you noticed the improvements we made to the resort this year. Early next year we will be replacing the furniture in the living and dining rooms.

We are also pleased that your children were able to enjoy the complimentary hot chocolate in the lobby. It is one of the most popular features of the resort with the kids.

We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is our second stay here. They recently replaced all the flooring and carpet in the units. We stayed in a two bedroom, first floor room overlooking the pool area. It is just down from the main strip in Sister Bay but quiet and peaceful. The rooms and resort are super clean which is a big deal to me. It is a family run resort and they are friendly and helpful. We will stay here each time we travel to Door County with our family.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hartmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNGM, Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort and the staff. We pride ourselves in providing friendly, efficient service to our guests.

We appreciate that you approve of the new flooring which has been put in all the units. In addition to the new flooring, we also did a significant upgrade to our WiFi over the winter and have had positive guest comments on that as well.

In regards to our location, the resort is an easy walk to downtown, yet it is far enough away to provide the tranquil atmosphere many of our guests are looking for when they plan a vacation.

We hope in the future we can welcome you again to Pheasant Park as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute. Best decision ever! Our 2 room suite was amazing, simply perfect! Living room, small kitchen, just felt like home. Perfect for unwinding, inviting & quiet. Was completely surprised & will come back ever time we are in door county!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jessi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNGM, Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you so much for being our guest, and the kind words about our resort. Many of our regular guests appreciate the fact that while we are very close to downtown, our 'hidden' location gives us a peaceful, secluded feel.

FYI, we just completed replacing all the guest room flooring, and have upgraded our free wifi throughout the facility. With our renovations we tried to make the rooms feel more like a home than a hotel. I am happy you noticed that

We hope that you have a chance to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

You just can't beat Door County for a get-away.

The Pheasant Park Resort is located just two block from the main street which runs along the shores of upper Green Bay. Yet you feel as though you're in a wooded retreat as you look out from your screened patio.

Our stay had us in a two bed and two bath suit, with kitchen, dinning and living room. It was great to have a fully equipped kitchen for our breakfast items, adult beverages and snacks.

The furnishing and carpet of our unit were dated, but the linens, bedding and towels were hospital clean, as was the entire unit. The gas fireplace added warmth as well as taking the chill off as the sun set.

The staff is friendly and helpful. They steered us to several nice eateries. (were the locals feast) . A great pizza (Husby's).we took out...very nice place, next time we eat in and Gasse's, for their home style cooking and generous portions...all detailed suggestions by the Pheasant Park staff. .

We plan another trip to Door County this fall...for the colors and more Pheasant Park hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for recomendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
1.4 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
416 reviews
1 km away
Scandinavian Lodge
Scandinavian Lodge
#10 of 17 in Sister Bay
141 reviews
5.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
183 reviews
19.8 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
3.8 km away
High Point Inn
High Point Inn
#6 of 8 in Ephraim
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Park

Address: 2236 Mill Rd, Po 230, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9699
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range: $123 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pheasant Park Resort features the finest lodging Sister Bay, Door County, Wisconsin has to offer. It's a favorite vacation spot of individuals and families coming to enjoy the nature, arts and shopping in Door County. Experience the year-round beauty of Door County in the warmth and comfort of our country resort... How suite it is! Pheasant Park Resort's smoke-free, flame free, pet free environment offers the simple qualities of Door County with beautiful, modern suites. Seasonal recreation is abundant within and around Pheasant Park Resort. Enjoy all Door County has to offer with nearby shopping, restaurants, tennis, golf, state parks, cross country and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pheasant Park Hotel Sister Bay
Pheasant Park Sister Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing