We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
99
45
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
45
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room three bedroom outdoor pool off the beaten path door county kids love waterfront park ping pong annual trip sister bay bowl video game room walking distance to downtown we've stayed two couples front desk person third floor well maintained and clean
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stay at Pheasant Park every summer for our week-long family vacation. The staff is always wonderful. This year we were pleasantly surprised by seeing brand new carpet, flooring and king mattresses in our suite. Our kids favorite is the indoor pool and the hot chocolate machine at the front desk! The full kitchen allows us to eat in and save money during our week. there is ample space and the quiet location is a nice reprieve from the hustle and bustle of Door County. We highly recommend this wonderful, clean, fun hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNGM, Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Melanie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are pleased you noticed the improvements we made to the resort this year. Early next year we will be replacing the furniture in the living and dining rooms.

We are also pleased that your children were able to enjoy the complimentary hot chocolate in the lobby. It is one of the most popular features of the resort with the kids.

We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is our second stay here. They recently replaced all the flooring and carpet in the units. We stayed in a two bedroom, first floor room overlooking the pool area. It is just down from the main strip in Sister Bay but quiet and peaceful. The rooms and resort are super clean which is a big deal to me. It is a family run resort and they are friendly and helpful. We will stay here each time we travel to Door County with our family.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hartmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNGM, Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort and the staff. We pride ourselves in providing friendly, efficient service to our guests.

We appreciate that you approve of the new flooring which has been put in all the units. In addition to the new flooring, we also did a significant upgrade to our WiFi over the winter and have had positive guest comments on that as well.

In regards to our location, the resort is an easy walk to downtown, yet it is far enough away to provide the tranquil atmosphere many of our guests are looking for when they plan a vacation.

We hope in the future we can welcome you again to Pheasant Park as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute. Best decision ever! Our 2 room suite was amazing, simply perfect! Living room, small kitchen, just felt like home. Perfect for unwinding, inviting & quiet. Was completely surprised & will come back ever time we are in door county!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jessi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNGM, Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you so much for being our guest, and the kind words about our resort. Many of our regular guests appreciate the fact that while we are very close to downtown, our 'hidden' location gives us a peaceful, secluded feel.

FYI, we just completed replacing all the guest room flooring, and have upgraded our free wifi throughout the facility. With our renovations we tried to make the rooms feel more like a home than a hotel. I am happy you noticed that

We hope that you have a chance to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

You just can't beat Door County for a get-away.

The Pheasant Park Resort is located just two block from the main street which runs along the shores of upper Green Bay. Yet you feel as though you're in a wooded retreat as you look out from your screened patio.

Our stay had us in a two bed and two bath suit, with kitchen, dinning and living room. It was great to have a fully equipped kitchen for our breakfast items, adult beverages and snacks.

The furnishing and carpet of our unit were dated, but the linens, bedding and towels were hospital clean, as was the entire unit. The gas fireplace added warmth as well as taking the chill off as the sun set.

The staff is friendly and helpful. They steered us to several nice eateries. (were the locals feast) . A great pizza (Husby's).we took out...very nice place, next time we eat in and Gasse's, for their home style cooking and generous portions...all detailed suggestions by the Pheasant Park staff. .

We plan another trip to Door County this fall...for the colors and more Pheasant Park hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for recomendations.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Pheasant Park has a great location tucked off, but well within walking distance, of Sister Bay’s main drag. The lakefront, Al Johnson’s, and Sister Bay Bowl are just down the street. I can see how this would be a perfect place to stay during Fall Fest. The condo style hotel rooms are well equipped with a useful kitchen and great balcony space. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace in the living room. The indoor pool was nice, but rather chilly during our off-season visit. Also, plan on running the dishwasher when you leave for the day. It was extremely loud.

Our stay at Pheasant Park was quite pleasant until the very end. I left behind an article of clothing on the duvet on the bed while packing. I promptly called the hotel upon returning home and was very disappointed to hear that housekeeping had not turned in the item, despite it being rather inexpensive and maternity size. I can only imagine what the staff would help themselves to if presented with a desirable item of real value during their daily rounds. Extremely disheartening.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxanddrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews