We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Crooked Lake
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Northwoods Lodge(Siren)(Great Value!)
USD 128*
USD 106*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Spooner Riverplace(Spooner)(Great Value!)
USD 86*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
USD 78*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
USD 84*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146*
USD 135*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
41
18
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
18
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hererustic decorpool and hot tubrooms are cleanmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Every Autumn, a group of science fiction/board game/general geeks descends upon unsuspecting Siren for a little thing known as OmegaCon. We basically spend the weekend in our pajamas playing games and hanging out with friends while eating great food, watching films, and other tomfoolery (think: adult slumber party). The Lodge is always great. Kitchy decor, comfy rooms, a nice pool/hot tub area, and simply wonderful staff. We wouldn't do it anywhere else.

While there, check out their collection of crazy old outboard boat motors displayed in the lodge and head to the shop across the parking lot that sells tasty fudge.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank FerrousOxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I stayed for one week at this location while working in the area. They offer a 5 day rate but you must ask for it. Most locals will tell you this is the best place to stay in the area. The facility is new and clean. (keep in mind that most of Siren was leveled in a tornado a couple years ago) The continental breakfast is very lean...

I stayed in room 19 (called cabin 19) which was a Jacuzzi suite. It had a nice Jacuzzi, large bed, TV, small refrigerator, and boom box. The table is very small and not really set up for working. Free wifi is simple to connect with a good signal.

One warning... some of the upstairs have a wooden floor and the rooms below them can be like being under a basket ball floor during a game.

Indoor swimming pool would be good during the winter.

I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

One of the reviews read like a city-dweller dumped in northern Wisconsin for a wedding -- whoops, that's what she was.

This place is a nice, reasonably priced motel (I wouldn't call it a hotel) located on a nice lake in a nice town. Note: nice, not fabulous. You get what you pay for where you are.

I've now stayed here and across the way at the Best Western, and I'd come back here.

The room was comfortable. Good TV choices. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good pub (separately owned) across the parking lot from the lodge.

Sure, it's a bit kitschy, but you're in northern Wisconsin, for heaven's sake. Most of the places you'd stay are like this.

they do a good job at a reasonable price, all with a smile. Enjoy the woods and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadTownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

If sleeping on plastic mattress covers is something enjoyable, this hotel is the place! Outdated rooms lacked sufficient lighting or comfortable seating. The pool guests were rowdy, playing with pool-side chairs in the pool.

Crooked Lake is across a busy highway. We suggest to pass on this one and check out the Best Western Lodge in Siren.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2Onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

I loved the place. Very clean and it was quiet. The beds were comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

I was there on business and I asked one of the local(native) people about the design of the lodge and he said it was a typical Northwoods design and not a Mountain Lodge design as one of the reviewers had said.

I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrgoretex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews