We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing jacket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fountain Park Motel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Missing jacket”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Within minutes of leaving Fountain Place I realized I left a suit jacket hanging on the rack in the room. I called the hotel and they "looked" but there was no jacket there. Sorry, it WAS there and I no longer own that jacket. I wouldn't go back. Minimal room at best anyway.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Marytxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    11
    6
    15
See reviews for
10
17
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Dirty. Dirty. Dirty. Poor service. That's all I can say.

Oh, and it smells.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheboygan hotels

wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Thanks again for a delightful time at Fountain Park, We loved our stay and look forward to our next time there. I miss your coffee!

We recently spent a week in Sheboygan visiting family and had the good fortune to stay at Fountain Park Motor Inn. This actually was our second time at Fountain Park, and we happily endorse staying there. The rooms are clean and quiet. The motel is centrally located in downtown, is across the street from a nice park and is a few blocks from beautiful Lake Michigan so you wake up to the sound of seagulls. A very nice family restaurant is on-site where we had breakfast every morning. The restaurant is always packed with locals, which is the best endorsement any place can get.

We heartily recommend Fountain Park Motor Inn and look forward to our next visit there.


B and L.-D
California

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illyria44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I say this place should be closed down, first of all we arrive no one in the office they quote us 46 dollars go to pay says it comes to fifty two with tax then on my reciept showed 55 was pissed about that...then the room was all stinky and smelled musty...i am not sure what was wrong with the bathroom it was leaking from the sink and toilet and the hot water in the shower was just lukewarm...didn't even need the cold water it's like they controll it. As far as the beds ragedy as hell...they r like the 99 re-used beds and sheets could give up paper cuts litteraly...towels smelled used and you could basically hear everything in the parking lot...couldn't wait to leave that place...oh yea and far as the restaurant...THE STEAK SUCKED!!!!!!!!.....absolutely no flavor whatsover...my advice....only status this motel has is downtown....stay away ....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pissedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

My girlfriend and I chose this motel due to it's location to downtown. It is within walking distance to most of the downtown bars. Now that I've pointed out this motels ONLY advantage, let me list it's disadvantages.

We get there on Friday afternoon around 5 and there is no one to be found in the office. We had to dial a number on a phone and had to wait 20 minutes just to check in. The person at the front desk then rattled off a huge list of rules that we had to abide by or they'd kick us out. Like that we can't have visitors at the motel past ten. No one who was visiting could park their cars in the parking lot at all, even before "curfew". We can't leave the heater running or they'll charge us a $50 dollar fee.

After we checked in, we then walked around the motel building, but while we were walking around, this creepy guy was parked right outside our door watching us. He then let me park in his spot so we could unload. He then got out of his car and started creeping around the building. It was really creepy.

The room itself wasn't awful, just what you'd expect from a $70 motel. It listed that there was a fridge, but there was no fridge. It listed that there was ice, but there was no ice machine to be found. We called the front desk with these issues and they told us that they keep the ice machine locked up and that there were no fridges in the motel. So in order for us to get ice we had to call the front desk so they could unlock the room with the ice machine.

The bathroom wasn't all that bad either. It had a toilet, sink and a shower. The shower itself had terrible pressure. The towels were old and had what I am sure are "love stains" on them.

We went out that night with her friends. We came back after "curfew" with some of her friends who had too much to drink and couldn't drive home. The woman at the front desk watched us walk to our room, then told us that the people couldn't stay and made them leave, despite telling her that they were too drunk to drive.

If you're looking for a nice motel to bang a hooker in, look no further. Otherwise, don't waste your money.

Again, overall this was a terrible experience. I will NEVER stay at this motel again. I'd rather sleep on a park bench. As for the people rating this above a 4, I don't know what motel you were stating at, but it wasn't this one. My girlfriends sister stayed at a different hotel, which we were both extremely jealous of, the Harbor Winds Hotel. For just another 8 bucks a night, you can stay at an extremely reputable hotel with excellent accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RickyB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
63 reviews
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
244 reviews
1.1 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.1 km away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
233 reviews
5.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Park Motel

Property: Fountain Park Motel
Address: 930 N 8th St, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4098 (Formerly Select Inn Fountain Park)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price range (per night): $78 - $130
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Park Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 51 room economy motel is adjacent to historic Fountain Park. It welcomes guests with a grill your own Charcoal Grill Steakhouse & Family Restaurant, free wireless internet and expanded cable TV. Centrally located near the Stephanie H. Weill Performing Arts Center, John Michael Kohler Art Center, Sheboygan Marina and Lake Michigan. Whether your interests include charter fishing, shopping, theater, or if you are in search of relaxation; Fountain Park Motel is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fountain Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Park Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing