We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Americanized Chinese”
Review of Lucky Chen

Lucky Chen
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Salem
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 January 2017

It's got all the dishes you expect from a Chinese place in the US plus a few others. They have both lunch and dinner combos that come with fried rice and an egg roll plus regular entrees. My husband and I both like their mai fun- rice noodles with meat and veggies.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank raesive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

It's close and if I want Chinese and do not want to drive it is ok. The fried chicken dishes do not have much meat so I prefer to get dishes that are not fried.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We order from here all the time. Love the sesame chicken (mild) vegetable Lo me in and egg rolls! I love how fresh everything is and that you can grab your own soy and sweet and sour sauce!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank dizzyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Nothing special about this place. Typical Chinese. Food is decent, but nothing stands out. Its good in a pinch as there are no other Chinese places within 10 miles

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank wifoodie60022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

A nice value. Pleasant if unsurprising menu. The place is always popular with take-out customers.

The interior is not so nice for eating. Rather casual fast-food dining room, with lots of people in the evening standing around waiting for their take-out orders. Standing around and staring at you.

Lucky Chen, woo!

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkBeemsterboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lucky Chen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing