We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
lake view from upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom, queen with 2 single beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Saint Germain, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa T
1 review
“Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in October 2015

This cabin is absolutely beautiful, inside and outside! Perfect location with a breathtaking view! Settled in a quiet location but plenty of activities to do around the area. We loved staying with a couple of families and had plenty of room and was extremely comfortable. Everything you need is in the kitchen to prepare many meals. The sunroom was just incredible to sit out in at all hours of the day and evening. In the backyard you never know who may be visiting, yes, we saw deer in the early morning hours, just beautiful creatures. We absolutely recommend this lovely cabin in the north woods for a quiet getaway or a adventurous vacation. We will definitely visit this rental property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home ”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The perfect spot to disconnect and make family memories! The cabin is less than 8 years old and very well maintained. Definitely a home away from home with everything you could need. Three full bathrooms and 9 beds(!). Best of all is the screened in porch where we still enjoy the night air without the mosquitoes! We love that the kitchen has everything we need to make breakfast for our group of three families. The land has held our yearly bags and badminton tournaments and many jokes and ghost stories around the fire pit at night. We can see several towns fireworks from the porch and just love the peace and quiet. Day time brings water frisbee in the shallower water off the pier, fishing off the dock and of course plenty of water skiing and tubing. The memories we've made will last a life time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D
1 review
“Where Family Memories Are Made.”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This home is breathtaking with a rustic feel and a screened in porch that makes you feel like you are nested above the trees. Plenty of room for a large group but still quaint for an intimate couple get away.
This cabin has it all...... WE LOVE IT !
It is on a quieter side of the lake but can still accommodate motor craft, should that be your calling. Even our older children look forward to our time at this cabin summer after summer. It is truly our "Sunset Getaway!"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
Tinley Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful and peaceful place ever.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Don't look any further. Book this place now. We have been going up north for over 40 years and I have to say we never stayed in a nicer home. Great for a family vacation plenty of room and an enclosed porch that no one else will have. It is amazing. This place is the best of the North inside and out. Hope you enjoy as much as we do. It's that and more. ENJOY

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for the kinds words. We are delighted that you choose to spend your family vacation at Sunset Getaway. We hope the memories you make here will continue year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing