We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
38
19
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
19
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here cold cereal morning breakfast hot tub hard boiled eggs free wifi complimentary breakfast nice stay other hotels conditioner lotion midnight tv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed one night for a business trip. I have stayed at a couple other hotels in River Falls and this one is right in line with others similarly rated.The hotel is in good condition and most importantly the room was clean.Real nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I stayed here for a Saturday night as part of a group in town for a hockey tournament. The hotel was in good condition and the room was clean. While not a chain hotel, this property is similar in the way the rooms are laid out, has a decent size pool and a complimentary breakfast.
The hotel is located on the North side of town. There's a McDonald's across the street and within a 5-10 minute drive to anything in town.
What really stood out was the staff I encountered. They were helpful, but most of all, they were friendly and made me feel welcome!
If I have a need to stay in River Falls again, I would stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank redbird71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We were in need of temporary housing for a week due to transitioning with a move. The staff / management was very understanding and accommodating! They worked with us on rates / discount and were quite flexible. The room was definitely well maintained, clean, and comfortable. The continental breakfast was always well stocked and had many options (compared to other hotels we've stayed at in the past) too. All in all, this is a great environment with an extremely friendly and caring staff / management! We are very grateful and definitely enjoyed our temporary stay. Thanks :)

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask questions! You don't know until you do. It certainly helped meet our current needs!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, Owner at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
First off, thank you very much for choosing to stay with Country Inn River Falls! And thank you very much for the great feedback on your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. A positive guest experience is truly what our work is all about. Thank you again and we hope your housing transition went smoothly and successfully.

Scott Eickschen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night in the king suite and will definitely be back. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They were quick to fix any problem that arose including reversing a $50 charge that was put on our account... The manager contacted me and it was immediately fixed. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Jennie,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn River Falls! I am glad that you found your bed to be very comfortable and that you enjoyed our clean rooms. I hope you had a great time in River Falls and we look forward to being your host again in the future. We are renovating all of our rooms this November, so next time your stay will be even better!
With Hospitality,
Scott Eickschen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

the rooms were clean. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating. Hospitality was great. The pool was great. The meeting rooms were nice size, with lots of tables, with sink for entertaining. We also enjoyed the porches on the outside for visiting with guest.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear valued guest,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for your feedback. Clean rooms, friendly & accommodating staff, quality amenities, and an overall great experience are all things we strive to provide for each and every guest. I am happy that we were able to provide all of these for you. Thank you very much for staying with us. After this November, we hope be your accommodation again with one of our newly renovated rooms!
With Hospitality,
Scott Eickschen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews