We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another good stay at this facility....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripon
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another good stay at this facility....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

spent 3 nights at this facility, which was my second stay here (see previous review from September 2011) -- not much different from the previous review... very friendly staff; nice furnishings in room, except couch and lampshades were showing strong signs of wear/use; comfortable bed; TV is now a flat-screen; good water pressure; curtains do seem to now be "thicker", or diffusers have been added to lights in parking lot; WSJ was not at my door each morning, but it was available in the lobby; wi-fi was out across the whole facility, as there had been some type of equipment failure; manager reception is offered several evenings a week... free snacks, pop, beer, wine; breakfast is still nice... scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, waffles, yogurt, danishes, etc.; DISAPPOINTMENTS: exercise room is still a joke... equipment is worn and very cheap; still no movie channels (no HBO, no Showtime, no Starz)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CentILMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    26
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
11
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I was impressed by the hotel, as is it seems very new and has a great pool and hot tub area, including the work out room. The staff personnel are there to do anything they can to make your stay great. To top it off, the manager has a maanager's reception (Monday through Thursday) with free beer and wine). Close to downtown with quaint shops and great places to eat. Make sure you make your reservations early, as they fill up quickly for the EAA show in Oskosh.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomira, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My boyfriend and I recently atteneded a wedding at Royal Ridges and spent the night at Comfort Suites. We were thrilled at the convienence of having the hotel within walking distance of the venue. Unfortunately that is where the excitement ended. We had the awful misfortune of having a room right next to the stairwell and we ended up getting very little sleep. There was a group of people staying across the hall in 5 or 6 seperate rooms and all we heard the whole time was children running up and down the hall and the stairwell door slamming shut. Beyond that annoyance, the pillows were very small and way too firm. It was very uncomfortable. My boyfriend works for a construction company and looked at the door for the stairwell and determined the closer was adjusted incorectly. When we complained to the front desk and tried to explain the problem we were basically disregarded. We were told "The manager spends most of his time at the other property." We felt the customer service was horrible and that the man checking us out really didn't care that we had a bad experience.

We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matmeg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Booked a room using my reward points. Arrived at 11:00 after 5 hour car ride and was told by the clerk I would have to pay for my room. Even after showing him my confirmation it took over an hour for him to give us a room. Hotel was decent but stay was ruined by this horrible service. I stay at Choice hotels all the time and this was the worst service I have ever had!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaboodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment via TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites @ Royal Ridges in Ripon, WI. Guest comments are crucial to the growth of our hotel and its team. It is unfortunate that your check-in experience did not meet your expectations. I can't imagine how frustrating it was for you to wait such a long period of time to get checked-in to our hotel. It was unacceptable on our part to have you wait and I am truly sorry for this inconvenience. I take full responsibility as General Manager that we did not have our Guest Service Agent correctly trained. I have shared your comment with our desk team and will use this opportunity to better train them. Thank you again for your loyalty to Choice Hotels and we look forward to your next visit to Ripon, WI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintstone, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Royal Ridges, and was happy with it. Looked to be clean, and the girl that checked us in was helpful if there was a problem. Beds were big, had desk, tv, chair, couch, dresser and lights. We were facing the parking lot, but they must have replaced the curtians with heavier ones. It was plenty dark in the room at night for sleeping. Continental breakfast was good, try their waffles. Pool was great, and was 3'- 4'10" deep. Hot tub, and kids pool. All very nice. Plenty of places to eat in the area, with bowling and such in the town as well. Would defianatly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justme11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripon
0.4 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
2.6 km away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
27.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
34.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
31.7 km away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges

Property: Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
Address: 2 Westgate Dr, Ripon, WI 54971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ripon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripon
Price range (per night): $107 - $181
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Royal Ridges Hotel Ripon
Comfort Suites Ripon
Ripon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing