We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience .. nice facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Richland Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great experience .. nice facility”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Ramada White House hotel for two nights for a class reunion in Richland Center. My stay there was excellent. My room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable ( I slept great). The front desk staff was very friendly. The Country Kitchen restaurant has great food for the money ( check out their evening buffet on Saturday and Sunday brunch. This is a great place to stay at in a small town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    135
    84
    25
    6
See reviews for
131
79
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
1,806 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 923 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The Country Kitchen adjoining the Ramada offers some good choices. The Friday fish is particularly good value. They even have a drive-thru window for Friday fish fry if you prefer not to eat in the dining room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We arrived exhausted after a hot day of running and were so happy to be greeted kindly and go to our comfortable rooms. A highlight was the pool and whirlpool in a beautiful high ceiling natural wood venue, a perfect way to end the day!

Room Tip: We were very happy on the basement near the pool and outdoor seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCMgr, General Manager at Ramada Richland Center, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments, we love hearing them. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of the pool and whirlpool. If your ever in the area again I hope that we will see you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed here on business for two nights. The room was spotless, the beds were comfortable. The furnishings were new. Good channel selection on the flat screen TV. Micro-wave and fridge in room, as well as coffee maker (with tea bags!). We did not use the pool, so I can't speak to that, the exercise room was mediocre, (3 or 4 aging machines and old TV with bad speakers) but it got the job done. We ordered take-away from the restaurant, the menu was extensive and the food was simple but good. Lounge drinks were not too over-priced.
The first night our car broke down, and Cindy(?) at the front desk was way helpful recommending services and providing phone numbers. Even more amazing was the next day they let us keep the room until our auto repairs were completed, which turned out to be close to 3 PM, for no additional charge! Virtually unheard of!
2 small complaints; A) limited electrical receptacles (older property, can't be helped, NBD- I just un-plugged the lamp) and B) the fridge had been shut off and left open, perhaps to emphasize its' cleanliness? Again, NBD-we had a cooler to use for the short while it took the fridge to cool down.
Conclusion - This hotel provides exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms at a most reasonable price. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will not hesitate to stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squiddguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adell, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Ramada White House was in a very nice location. Plenty of places to eat. The Ramada was very neat and our room was VERY clean. The room and bed were comfortable. We'd stay there again! Thanks for a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Center
28.6 km away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
127 reviews
34.7 km away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
304 reviews
39.8 km away
Voyageur Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Quality Inn Reedsburg
Quality Inn Reedsburg
#3 of 4 in Reedsburg
95 reviews
34.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel
39.4 km away
Super 8 Reedsburg
Super 8 Reedsburg
#2 of 4 in Reedsburg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Richland Center

Been to Ramada Richland Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Richland Center

Property: Ramada Richland Center
Address: 1450 Veterans Dr, Hwy 14 East & Veterans Dr, Richland Center, WI 53581-2956 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Richland Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
Price range (per night): $96 - $134
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Richland Center 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Richland Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Richland Hotel Richland Center
Richland Center Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing