We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Even though our reservation got messed up the week before, their staff took care of it, straightened all out and made sure we had a room for the night after a wedding nearby. The room was very clean, it was quiet and very nice. It was fun to gather with friends at breakfast the next morning. We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at AMERIVU for our sons wedding at The Enchanted Barn. The staff was so friendly & accommodating for all of our extended family and it was so appreciated. Rooms were clean, quiet, with comfortable beds. Within walking distance to many amenities. Only constructive criticism I would give would be improvement for their continental breakfasts. Too many carbs, not enough protein. I would recommend this hotel to any traveling to the Rice Lake area.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank MAKALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Clean hotel. Helpful staff. Bed was ok, room was ok. I felt that the room was priced a bit high for what I got. Usually stay at a different hotel when in Rice Lake but it was booked. I would stay at the AmeriVu Inn again if I needed to, as it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GS2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this place is. It is an old Days Inn that has been remodeled, but there are still a few remnants left such as only double beds in the room instead of queens. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were great. There are a few reviews complaining about the pool being cold. It wasn't bath water warm, but after jumping in, it was warm enough. The breakfast was a little on the skimpy side, cereal, donuts, fruit, toast and make your own waffles. The room was good sized, and very clean. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank trimompls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed here the night of July 10. Two queen beds was $135 plus tax. More than I wanted to pay but everything else was booked.
The motel looks great but the attention to detail was nonexistent. Our room was to be available by 3pm. At 3:30 the clerk did not know if it was or not. She checked us in anyway and said she prayed it was ready. The room appeared to have been cleaned but there were crumbs on the table from the last guests.
Not one of the three way light fixtures in the room had a three way bulb in it. No way to read in those conditions. And the room was dark anyway.
See through single ply toilet paper in the bathroom along with small, cheap towels.
There was no ice machine on the second floor which meant a long trip downstairs for watery ice.
Outside on the patio was dirty, cheap plastic furniture some of which was cracked and obviously needed to be replaced.
The motel was full that evening and the next morning the breakfast area was too small to handle the number of guests. And the coffee was terrible.
We stayed the night before in a Super8 for 2/3 the money and it was superior in every way to this motel.
Very disappointed and will avoid Amerivu motels at all cost in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
1.3 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
1.8 km away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
66 reviews
20.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmeriVu Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmeriVu Inn & Suites

Address: 1710 S Main St, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2914 (Formerly Days Inn Rice Lake Lodge and Banquet Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: $116 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmeriVu Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmeriVu Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing