We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
66
63
36
20
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
63
36
20
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Days Inn Rice Lake has the look of a lodge and has the feel of a comfortable, good nights rest. The front desk folks were friendly, pleasant & helpful. The room was clean & well maintained. The rate was reasonable. The breakfast was the typical free eats with waffles, muffins, cereal etc. I personally won't let the quality or quantity of a free breakfast ruin my stay. The size of the television or the number of channels makes no difference to me. The overall cleanliness, comfort & quietness here was excellent. The bed was reasonably comfortable, with clean sheets & blankets. The bathroom was clean with nice fixtures. Plenty of hot water. Home away from home. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mwbare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This was a great find, we were on our way up for a quick stay arriving late. The staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and welcoming even late at night. The facilities are very clean, the rooms were basic but very nice. The hotel was definitely a great bargain and will surely be a recommendation we make for others.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I'm happy to find out there is new management. the building is always cleaned and the atmosphere is always wonderful. we typically get the same room every year and every year we have problems with the toilet. Every year we call ahead and mention it would be nice at the pool would be warm enough to enjoy. It's always freezing and very difficult to even want to enter. one young kid at the front desk was very uninformed and unprofessional. hoping next year the pool will be warm where we may consider for the first time in 10 years a different place to stay at Easter

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

I was all in as soon as the front desk lady walked around the corner. I'm on the road a lot and visit many hotels so it's a breath of fresh air when you see an attractive women helping you at the end of a long day. Yeah. Oh the hotel is nice and clean too. I hope this review wasn't any help to anyone but the front desk girl.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews