We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a reasonable price and included breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Racine
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I drove into Racine after driving all day. When I booked the hotel over the phone, the staff were friendly and advised that the hotel was undergoing some renovations. I was only staying the night as I was on my way to Cleveland.
The hotel was in a good area, had free parking and very easy to get to. My hotel room was clean and tidy. There was free WI-FI, but I never needed to use it and cannot comment on the connection speed. There were some cable channels and this is what I generally expect with any hotel. The breakfast was free and had a great selection. All in all, it was a pleasant stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Racine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

We needed a place to stay and most hotels were already booked. I checked TripAdvisor to find a place to stay. Although this hotel was a bit outside the downtown area, it was clean, quiet, and affordable. The property is in the midst of a major renovation. The lobby was updated. The rooms were also update. Our room was clean and renovated. we had the king suite. It had a sofa bed, mini fridge, microwave, large TV, desk, nice bathroom, coffee maker, and king bed with European linens. The free breakfast was fine. The staff was very attentive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The gentleman checking us in was wonderful - even though it appeared that he was the only employee. We were 3 people travelling together and required a rollaway bed. He was friendly and accommodating and I'm sure had to leave the front desk to get the bed from storage and deliver it to our room. The website had warned us to expect construction noise, but it appeared to be only from the swimming pool area and did not bother us at the far end of the hotel - another way the young man took care of us. As always, Marriott beds are very comfortable, breakfast was adequate, and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoftwareSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This hotel was in process of a total remodel, which should be finished by mid-May. Our rooms were a completed part of the project, but they were working on the pool and breakfast room. When I booked with the central reservation system, they did not
mention that it was under renovation. The only unfortunate part of that was the closed swimming pool, which one of us wanted to use. Once the renovation work began in
the morning, around 10:00 AM, it was quite noisy.

The newly decorated rooms are very nice, modern, and comfortable. The morning breakfast was more than adequate and the woman working with the breakfast service
was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: I would get a room on third floor. There is noise that comes from above and side-by-side rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight trip with the family. Staff was friendly and helpful as always. We have stayed here once in the past. Bummer that the pool was closed as they are renovating several areas in the hotel, but I guess you can't stand in the way of progress. Free breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and quiet.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank addison09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
0.8 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
120 reviews
6.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
2.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
7.5 km away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Racine

Address: 6421 Washington Ave, Racine, WI 53406-3919
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range: $138 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Racine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at the recently renovated Fairfield Inn Racine hotel! We are conveniently located near the famous North Beach on Lake Michigan and many area businesses including SC Johnson and Modine Manufacturing Company, making our Marriott hotel a great place for both business and leisure travelers. Nearby, guests can venture to the Racine Zoo, visit Frank Lloyd Wright’s Wingspread, or explore Wind Point Lighthouse. We are also close to local colleges including the University of Wisconsin-Parkside, Carthage College, and Gateway Technical College. Gear up each morning for a fun-filled day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and get your workout in at our 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool. In the evening, relax in one of our spacious guest rooms and stay connected with free WiFi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Marriott, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Racine
Racine Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing