We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Kohler remodeled room. Wasn't so great of a bathroom like they claimed but the room was nice , quite and the service and food in the restaurant was pretty good. I would go back if I was to go to port Washington again. Loved the fireplace.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2016

Our group of 12 included 6 children 8 and under and the staff was delighted to accommodate us in a separate dining room. The food was varied and delicious causing us each to eat beyond our fill.
Our only complaint was the omelet station. The chef was only able to make one at a time and this slowed things considerably. A couple of us got food to feel the kids and went back for our own. We ordered our omelet before getting the rest of our food in order to save time and get back to the kids and the chef did two omelets of people he perceived to be in line before us forgetting that we had each already been in line twice. Luckily the children were perfectly behaved or this treatment may have caused havoc to other diners.
The the food itself more than made up for the lapse. We particularly enjoyed the waffles with strawberries on top and once we got them the omelets. The potatoes were especially tasty as were the sausages and ham.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sheboygannancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This hotel is first class! Service in the hotel and bar were fantastic! Restaurant food was okay but our stay in the hotel made up for it. We loved the fact we could have cocktails, have dinner, stay over in very comfortable room and eat breakfast without having to go outside. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: No elevator but staff wanted to carry our luggage to our room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Judy4769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I'm so glad I took a chance on this inn. An amazing, attentive, friendly and welcoming staff, coupled with a refreshingly unique room. I loved every second of my stay there. Just down the road from the lakefront, and a short walk from some downtown shopping, I've found my annual fall vacation spot. Everything in the room worked flawlessly, the bed was huge and fantastically comfortable, the robes were warm and soft, the shower was massive and soothing, breakfast was delivered exactly when I asked for it...I just can't say enough good things about this gem of a place.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel was great but be warned not handicap friendly. Location was great and room was lovely. Only drawbacks are that I wish they had provided a better quality of toilet paper--seriously--bring your own. Same goes for Kleenex and bath products. Expected a higher quality from this boutique hotel. CANT RECOMMEND THE RESTAURANT. Not only is the menu outdated but so is the atmosphere. I understand that they are going for a period look but they need get rid of the plastic flowers. I would rather have carnations on my table.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Washington
19.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
239 reviews
13.9 km away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
20.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn

Address: 101 E Main St, Port Washington, WI 53074-1915
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Port Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port Washington
Price Range: $188 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to indulge yourself in the luxury and elegance of this magnificently restored 1902 turn of the century hotel. The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn bring together award winning dining and gracious hospitality in an atmosphere of old world charm. The Inn offers gourmet breakfasts, down filled comforters, romantic fireplaces, breathtaking views of downtown Port Washington and Lake Michigan, all just 30 minutes north of Milwaukee. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing