We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Horningsea, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kennyg196...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 2 nights in this wonderful cottage and enjoyed every moment. The whole place is done with quality and we were very comfortable throughout. Fiona was great and even let us use the pool and we enjoyed meeting all of the dogs. There is a great pub in walking distance where we had a lovely meal and a few drinks. We hope to visit again one day. Highly recommended. Ken and Deb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kerry c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect for visiting Cambridge train station 1 mile away, £3.10 to park all day just 6 minutes journey to Cambridge central. The cottages are set on beautiful grounds in the countryside, inside the cottage is simply stunning, I have travelled worldwide and have been fortunate to stay in some wonderful places but this cottage took my breath away this listed barn has been renovated to the highest of standards to every last single detail, the magic touches that are in place are fantastic.
Thank you Fiona for our stay we will be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Dear Kerry,
Thank you for your very kind review. I was very touched by your lovely comments and hope to see you again very soon.
Best wishes Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willc0601
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Amazing location (90mins door to door from central London) - complete peace and quiet. Plenty of great restaurants near by and Cambridge is close also.
Everything has been thought through to make the stay perfect from minute of arrival to departure.
Wish I owned the cottage myself!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you . You were great guests .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie1hu...
1 review
“Incredible!!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Truely incredible weekend in the most beautiful and cosy cottages. Fiona had thought of everything you could possibly want or need.. including home made rocky roads! Definitely will be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
Please return soon .
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing