We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wooden lodge 3 night stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barend Chalet 48

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sandyhills, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
terry2476
Creetown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wooden lodge 3 night stay.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The first thing i would say was the great value for money at lodge 48. It was clean, well equiped and had everything you need. There are lovely views from the balcony's including the badgers right below us on every night we stayed, like 10 feet away. This lodge was nearly half the cost of the others and we couldnt see the difference, we will be back definately...on a final note the foid at the Barend restraunt was fantastic and the little swimming pool very clean and lovely and warm.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“beautiful”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a lovely place to send a weeks holiday. The weather was fantastic and the accommodation was brilliant. The grounds on the site where very clean and well looked after. Having a little dog with us was no problem at all, the site and accommodation was well suited for my dog. The beach was well looked after and lovely to have a short or long walk. If someone wants a lovely, quiet, amazing location, then this is a holiday for you. Will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne D
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Barend Holiday”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay and found the chalet very comfortable and well equipped, lovely views and being so near to Sandyhills beach a bonus.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing