We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, amenities, inexpensive, but you can hear everything...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week in October, 2011. Being able to nuke frozen entrees for dinner and to refrigerate drinks was handy. The room is a bit cramped and the 'sofa' was incredibly uncomfortable to sit on... I don't know if it is a sleeper, but you just sank into the middle and had to stay out near the edges. I turned on the garbage disposal at one point and it sprayed "stuff"... not sure what that was about since I hadn't put anything in it! Breakfast was very complete and lots of staff attention was obviously given to breakfast, to evening cookies, and to the guests. The real problem, for me, was that I could hear everything from the unit above mine... that guy got up at 4:30 every morning, and, as a result, so did I. Just his walking across the floor was enough to make sleep impossible. If you stay, I would recommend trying for the top floor... I can only assume that any soul unfortunate enough to be below my room had the same problems I did!

Room Tip: Try for the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysteryPoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here 2 nights (a Wed. and Thurs) on points. The area has lots of other hotels and retaurants. Gro. stores and Walmart about 1 mile. We found the room to be very clean, but a little dated. Bath is large and kitchen well equiped to make light meal. We stayed on 3rd floor and ice machine is very loud but only hear it in hallway. They were very generous with aminities and toiletries. Wed. nights they provide a light supper (sloppy joes) but we ate out. There was free beer, soft drinks and fresh cookies when we returned. Exercise room was nice; there is no pool. Breakfast is adequate with biscuits and sausage gravy (husband ate) and make your own waffle. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icecream42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Comfortable rooms, some are set up like a mini-apartment with the layout (Even a separate room for the bed in some). Breakfast is served from 5am-10am monday through friday which is great for early birds and those on business trips. Staff is friendly. Exercise room has treadmill and stair-stepper. Laundry room is good. AC works fine - though note it's an energy saver so it runs more frequently when you are in the room and not as much when you are away or it's vacant.

There's a patio and grill if you want to use it. And it's in a good location.

Room Tip: Top floors get no noise from those above, though depending on your noise level you can disturb those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegabond_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We have stayed here 7 times in the past 3 years, for several days each time, and have always been pleased. The front desk staff is courteous, accommodates special requests -- like arriving 6 hours early -- and takes care of any problems promptly. I've seen more than one person make a snide comment about the rooms only being cleaned once a week. I have never checked into an unclean room at this hotel. Their policy is to clean watch room when a guest checks out and once a week for long term guests, which constitute a majority of their clientele. I seriously do nit believe that anyone would check into a hotel room, fi d it dirty, and not bring it to the attention of hotel management immediately.

The breakfasts are well stocked, fresh, and the kitchen area is kept immaculate. Coffee and milk are available 24 hours a day, fresh fruit is on a table, and fresh, warm cookies are also there throughout most of the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnoopAndTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed July 7 - 10 for Summerfest with 5 teenagers and one other group. We had three rooms and the hotel was great for us. Rooms were quite comfortable. Minor complaint is the A/C is a bit loud, but it's tolerable. Some nice extras included a gas grill for guests to use which was great. We used it our second day for lunch and it was really nice. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. The wireless internet worked well too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EZF140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1001 W College Ave, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MainStay Suites hotel let you enjoy apartment-like living with all the comforts of home, plus the benefits of staying in a hotel-like spacious suites with separate areas for working and relaxing, a fully-equipped kitchen, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, on-site laundry room, a marketplace and regular housekeeping, too. That's the best of both worlds, with the added benefit of the Choice Privileges(R) rewards program to make extended stay travel even more rewarding. So take all the worry out of your extended stay travel with MainStay Suites locations across the country ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Oak Creek
Oak Creek Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Oak Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing