We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
31
10
1
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
1
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Enjoyed our one night stay in this extremely clean motel! This motel is close to the major attractions of Monroe such as the brewery, the town square, shopping, Swiss Colony etc! It is a quiet hotel with good wifi service. The owners are pleasant and informative about their community! We will return to this motel on our next visit!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susan100150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently spent the night at this motel. The owner made us feel very uncomfortable during our check-in, grilling us about our visit in town. We are both professionals in our 40's who regularly visit Monroe several times a year and didn't appreciate this. The room was very out dated, even with their so called "remodeling" and doesn't justify the high rates they charge. It had a musty odor and a hint of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. When we returned for the evening, TVs blared in adjoining rooms and vehicles constantly came and went at all hours of the night. We didn't feel safe as an adjoining guest sat in his running vehicle for an hour outside our window. Our bed was very uncomfortable in dire need of a mattress replacement. The bathtub floor was filthy black. At checkout I mentioned our experience to the owner, who seemed the least bit concerned. We will not be staying here again on our future trips to Monroe!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fyrman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Awesome experience!!! If I could rate this motel a 10++, I would! The room was clean, bed was so comfortable, and the extras such as small refrigerator, microwave, big plush towels, makeup remover, and good coffee were a plus!!! Chad and Brittney thank you for such a great experience.

Room tip: Any room is a great room!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robinhilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

we spent a night here this week, our room was very updated and clean, beds were comfy, just a couple min drive from historical square.

A must do if your in the area visit Rackow family Sausage in Juda wis about 7 miles away on schindler rd, amazing over 100 different flavor bratwurst, bring a cooler and stock up like we did,.$6 a package of 6

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Spent a night at the Gasthaus a couple weeks ago, and couldn't have been happier. The ONLY downside of the place is it's a little beat off the "main drag." Very easy to make my reservation, get checked in at arrival, and to go from there. Must have been renovated recently as the room was VERY nice! Great conveniences with a fridge and microwave, plus flat panel TV. If you don't want to pay for a pool and workout facility, why? Stay at the Gasthaus!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pistol513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews