We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Monroe
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Motel(Freeport)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
101
63
27
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
63
27
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery pleased with our stayroom was cleangreat place to stayfirst floorwe've stayedbiscuits and gravypool areagreat roomhot tuboff the highwayhome away from homewalking distancewould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastyogurtmotellobby
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Nice place but a little pricey considering it needs some updating. The location would suggest a lower price range but the options were limited. Was first, when we called, quoted a lower price then told those rooms were full. Near a cheese factory that my wife liked. Staff was very friendly and nice to deal with. The breakfast was sufficient but not outstanding. Food seem to have been prepackaged and warmed up. Breakfast area was clean. Fast food areas close by for a quick meal.
Seemed to be in a safe and secure area with limited road noise.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank lawyer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonroeWI77, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us. I'm very sorry you felt our hotel was dated. We have been working very hard in the last 5 years to update our hotel. We have purchased all new furniture for the entire hotel,added all new light fixtures, installed automatic doors, put granit counter throughout the entire hotel,moved our stair case to open up our breakfast area, installed all new carpet, replaced all mattresses in the hotels and have painted every wall in the building. I also see you questioned the rates. We have several different room types in our hotel. Some have whirlpools and others have kitchenette and some are larger than others that's why the prices vary from room to room.
Again I thank you for staying with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very clean and the staff was great. Has the feel of a family run business. Breakfast selection was better than most you would be charged for! Enjoyed the stay so much I already reserved another room in September!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank K999FZscottb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Easy to find at a great location. Laughing Trout restaurant next door is Wonderful. Coffee, microwave and fridge in room - our fridge didn't work but 1st floor ice machine did. Piggly Wiggly, Swiss Colony Outlet nearby. Free breakfast is a nice bonus. If you missed the New Glarus Hilltop Brewery, go back north - it's fantastic!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonroeWI77, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm very sorry that your fridge didn't work.
Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,
Salena Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The stay at the AmericInn & Suites was outstanding. The breakfast was good. The staff was way more than helpful & went out of their way to make things nice. I would stay there in a heartbeat again. It was a very relaxing place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonroeWI77, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Salena Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We are retired sr. citizen travelers and this was our first stay at an Americinn. This is a very clean, nice hotel with excellent, helpful staff. It was a great location for cheese touring, or anything else located nearby. So glad we found this place!!
The pool was a perfect temperature--enough to cool you off after a long day but not freeze you to death.
Their breakfast was excellent--plenty to choose from including hot eggs, sausage and the usual breakfast items.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a clean hospitable stay. The only downside I need to mention is that there is no elevator so keep that in mind if booking a room for someone with walking difficulties. Staff will definitely help you to find another room on first floor.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a disability, make sure to reserve one on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonroeWI77, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Salena Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews