We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
6
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We arrived late in the afternoon to Minocqua after a day's drive from Racine and needed a place to stay. We checked out this motel on the internet, stopped by and asked to see a room. The room looked like the interior of a log cabin and I thought it was appropriate for a stay in northern WI. My wife liked it too, and she's picky. The room was very clean and the motel was very quiet as only a few people were staying there that evening (it was the low season). The gentleman at the front desk offered advice on where to eat and we tried it with good results. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Ask for room 105 if you like log cabins.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 974curtisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

For a one night stay it was surprisingly nice, clean room, plenty of clean towels and enough hot water for 2 showers. Bed was comfortable which was nice.
Heater for room was kind of loud but at least it worked as it was 15 degrees overnight. Breakfast buffet wasn't much but there was hot coffee and were going out for breakfast anyways.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Dick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

If you prefer smaller places that are quite, this place if for you. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside has a cabin feel and is very clean. Staff was friendly. No disturbances from other guests. Some rooms are accessible from outside, other you have to enter building. Down side, breakfast is very small, consisting of bagels, toast, dry cereal, apples and bananas. Milk and juice served out of the half gallon, not single serve. Overall great deal for the money.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Nothing fancy, just basic room and breakfast items. The bed was very hard and it wasn't comfy. The floor in the whole hotel is not level even inside the rooms there is a slant. Very old hotel that was remodeled, but still needs a lot of work.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinup P, Owner at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Northwoods Inn & Suites!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,
Owner
Northwoods Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We have stayed here before but I believe it is under new management and there were some obvious improvements. The staff was more friendly, our room was clean and offered all we expect, the lobby was new and improved and very clean, the weekday prices were reasonable for this area and my wife and I like the convenient location right on 51 here most of the areas of interest to us. We will most definitely continue to stay at the Northwoods when in the Minocqua area.

Room tip: We like the rooms with the exterior access from the parking lot for easy loading and unloading.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan and Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinup P, Front Office Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Northwoods Inn & Suites!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Northwoods Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews