We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
98
56
51
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
56
51
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage waffles room was clean across the street stay there again hot tub within walking distance allow pets breakfast bar free breakfast reasonable rates nice pool public beach large group front desk staff nice place to stay a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I was promised a low rate on the phone. at check out I was charged a much higher rte. the manager would only compromise by knocking off about $20 per night. I spent $50 per night more than I was quoted. Very angry and i feel cheated. Be careful and check your email--Do not trust the verbal agreement.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amread102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Visited on Independence Day and they seemed short staffed for it being a holiday, though staff remained friendly under stress. It seemed housekeeping was pressed for time for us to check in at 3 pm as the room was not 100% clean. Regardless, we had a great stay. Comfortable, spacious, modern room with large TV, microwave, and fridge. Great downtown location, but removed from downtown noise. Quick walk to grocery store and Torpy Park. Continues to be our go-to Minocqua stay!

Room Tip: no elevator
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safirestar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Very pleasant hotel, hot breakfast included, room had a hot tub in it! Within walking distance of the Lake, as well as other restaurants. Relaxing night away for our family. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelleys103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Needs an update but staff is nice and it's a prime location. Don't pay anything over 100 for this. Great for walking around minocqua and being a tourist. Didn't use pool or eat any of the breakfast. Good for a bed only.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aahlbo596547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I run a housekeeping department at a hotel and this hotel was not up to my standards. From a broken blowdryer to a iron board but no iron. Open candy in the drawer came and wrappers in the corner. A dirty coffee pot in the room. Hot tub was dirty. Hot breakfast cold coffee cold if you were lucky to even get a cup they didn't like to keep it refilled. No laundry bag in the room for wet clothes. The breakfast area is carpeted and they let dogs walk right thru it. The staff was very rude and not enthused to help you. One lady was semi nice once she found out I worked in a hotel. All in all great location for what we were in town for but other than that not a great experience. Was nice to be across from the lake tho!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jeanene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews