We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE AND CLEAN PLACE”
Review of AmericInn Minocqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Minocqua
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“NICE AND CLEAN PLACE”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

first time i had ever stayed at an americinn, had 2 rooms booked. glad we stayed. when i called the place to ask about price, the manager i guess, told me that he would upgrade our rooms at no cost,so he gave us 2 king jacuzzi rooms for around $60 a night, clean, large rooms, nice clean pool, great breakfast too.. would stay again. only had one issue really, the drains wouldnt drain real good. and there wasnt no remote for the tv, but thay evenully brought us one, but overall great room,large parking lot in the back for snowmobile parking, esay access to the lake by snowmobile. wierd street coming in, acually got in a fender bender coming in to the motel , that sucks !!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments. I'm sorry you experienced problems in our parking lot and with the drains in your room, and hope you will accept my apologies. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    44
    41
    29
    22
See reviews for
66
87
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I try to stay at Americinns whenever I travel, either on business or pleasure. I've stayed at the Americinn in Minocqua several times and have always found to it to be neat and clean. I was there recently to work storm outages for the utility and when I checked in the lady behind the counter said I looked tired. I told her I just got done working 16 hours and had to be back to work in 8 hours with another 16 hours of work ahead of me. She said she would try to make my stay as comfortable as possible and gave me my room key. I was pleasantly surprised to see that she had given me a room with a whirlpool! I used it that night and was given another room the next night with another whirlpool. Several of us stayed here and all of us were treated very well.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beanie2836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, 4 November 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel, and for your loyalty and continued patronage. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the whirlpool rooms, which you certainly deserve as a small token of our gratitude for the hard work you and your team did on the utilities after the storm. Please let us know when you and your team will be back, so we can thank you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Had issues with room when first walked in! Just imagine the worst and multiply it!

Manager was a Little Snot Nose! Not very accommodating!

Try The Waters or The Point!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpepperrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your room and the service you received. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Minocqua hotels

Davenport
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2010

In May 2010, I traveled to Minoqua, WI with friends. We have stayed many times at the AmericInn of Minoqua and truly have been blessed by the warmth and friendliness of the staff. We shared our appreciation for the hotel staff with a district manager who was at the hotel at the time. Upon our return to Minoqua in September 2010, we were told that the manager, Michele Paris, had been fired. I was very disappointed in this. MIchele was a sincere person to know. She was very hard working and genuine in the appreciation shown to her guests. I was very sorry to hear that a person who had been such a benefit to the hotel, had been let go. I am very disappointed in the choice of management to relieve Michele of her duties and feel that this will reflect negatively on the hotel. I doubt that I will stay at the hotel again. Also, I feel that hotel has declined in its overall attractiveness. The pool area is showing wear and tear.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Owner at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
I can certainly understand your disappointment in the staff changes, and I assure you the AI Minocqua will continue to deliver the same excellent service in the future as you’ve experienced in the past. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I almost cancelled our reservations when I walked into the AmericInn. The carpet on the main floor was wrinkled and seemed dirty (mostly from pool traffic, I think) and the whole hotel had a tired feel to it. But, the desk attendants were very friendly and after we peeked in our rooms, we decided to stay.
Pluses: Convenient to beach, restaurants, many other area attractions (don't miss the wildlife park or the lumberjack show); pool area is nice
Minuses: Just an average motel with some wear on it; if you're vacationing in the area, you'll get a much better feel for the North woods by staying in a cottage or other property in a quiet corner of a lake

Breakfast was average. Kids liked the waffle-maker.

Minocqua itself seems to be having a hard time these days -- many things for sale, many things closed, some run down. The public beach near the hotel is relatively small. Lots of good restaurants nearby, though.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Owner at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, 21 July 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your comments regarding your visit to the AmericInn in Minocqua. We are glad that you didn't cancel your reservation and want you to know that new carpet is being installed today, July 20!

We are always very happy when a guest mentions the wonderful service they have received and satisfaction with their accommodations at our hotel. As soon as I received your comments, I i forwarded them to the management to share with the team there, so they can know that you think they are doing a great job, and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts. Along with our service and rooms, our location and breakfast are guest favorites.

Thank you again for your kind words and your business. We hope to have you as a guest in one of our hotels again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
0.9 km away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
34.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
36.1 km away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Minocqua

Property: AmericInn Minocqua
Address: 700 US Hwy 51 North, Minocqua, WI 54548
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price range (per night): $123 - $248
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Minocqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Minocqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Minocqua
Americinn Minocqua Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing