We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
286
83
20
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
83
20
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq restaurant great location front desk meeting space directly across the street convention center valet parking valet service within walking distance free breakfast bucks game milwaukee downtown great stay comfortable rooms other hotels the entire staff nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2020 via mobile

Springhill Suites was centrally located and a great place to stay. We were there in October 2019. We especially loved having Doc’s downstairs. Can’t wait to visit Milwaukee again and stay at Springhill Suites.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 942sherrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

First time staying at this property for a 3-night business trip. The location is excellent in downtown, and the staff were friendly, professional, and attentive. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. I would book this property again for meetings in Milwaukee.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 802boc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

I've stayed at many,many Springhill Suites in my tenure while attainment of my Life-time Titanium level with Marriott.
The staff at the Milwaukee Downtown were among the best I've ever experienced.
The Front Desk Supervisor(?) Shyesha was extremely pleasant and extremely helpful with suggestions and directions!
The Breakfast Team and Valet's were also top notch!
I will stay here again my next trip to Milwaukee.
TimR

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ttrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMKE, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear ttrsr- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott Family. I am thrilled to see that the team made such a positive impact on your stay and we will be looking forward to your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

First time staying at the Springhull Suites, It will now be my go to hotel in downtown MIlwaukee. Easy checkin, rooms are spacious and quiet, and the beds are so comfortable. Loved the location, was in walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Left the car in the garage across the street and didnt touch it until we left. Only small problem we had ,was the sky walk was not marked very well, and we got a bit lost in the parking garage. We laughed about it.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMKE, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear rmyaeger- Thank you for the detailed review of the SHS Milwaukee. I love that our team created a loyal guest out of you. We will be looking forward to your next visit and please let us know if there is anything we can assist with in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Shauna the front desk lady is the easiest person to work with and attended to all of our needs whenever they arose. She had all of the best recommendations and was able to show our entire party a great time during our stay. Thanks Shauna!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gdeli24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMKE, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear gdeli24- Thank you for taking the time to give Shauna a shout out. I am very glad to hear she made such a positive impression on your group. We hope to see you again soon and I will share your feedback with her. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews