We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were in town for a party and spent the night at this hotel. Very cool place in the old Pabst complex. The experience from the valet parking to check out was pleasant and fun.
The staff was friendly and helpful every step of the way. Our room on the 4th floor was clean and comfortable. The hotel was full for the night but very quiet the bed was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Corporate Sales Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Good Morning, Wayne,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while at The Brewhouse and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the staff that made your experience so memorable! We will certainly pass on your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best,
Carol M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Just spent two nights at the Brewhouse Inn while enjoying a weekend getaway to Milwaukee. I️t was exactly what we were looking for! Located within a ten minute drive of all of the places we wanted to visit, the Brewhouse was also reasonably priced, an extremely neat place to stay, and we enjoyed our room as well as the hospitality. Steve at Valet was excellent as was Jared our bartender at Jackson’s Pub. When visiting Milwaukee again, we will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney4284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Corporate Sales Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello Courtney4284,
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay at the hotel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the staff that made your stay even better and we will pass along those comments!
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Best Regards,
Carol M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I have stayed here with my husband. We love hotels in unique or renovated buildings. Since my sister is a fan of architecture, I decided to reserve our overnight at the Brewhouse. She was impressed. The area has changed a lot since I was here. It is becoming the next trendy part of town. There are 3 apartment buildings going up. One of them is in another Pabst building next to the hotel. There are streetscapes and boulevards creating an upscale vibe. Our room was very comfortable yet with a touch of "city loft meets steampunk". There are very high ceilings that help a standard room feel spacious. The room has a nice kitchenette complete with dishes, pots & pans and an apartment size fridge. The bathroom has a walk in shower and nice amenities. The exposed pipes, ductwork, and brick create the loft effect. The headboards are 2 thick slabs of wood bolted to the wall. Clever! Nice staff and good breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Terre,

Glad you had a GREAT stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My 85-year-old grandmother was staying at this hotel for a family wedding (I was at another hotel) when she lost her footing and broke her hip in her room. Me and my parents were locked out of her room when this happened. The mangers there were able to let me into her room, and guide the ambulance when it came to bring her to the emergency room.
All of the staff at the Brewhouse was so friendly and kind during this emergency. The manger gave me her card, and told me to call her personally if we needed anything. Me and my whole family beyond appreciated what the management did. I would highly reccomend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashleybarutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words Ashley. Hope your grandmother is doing well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

First time in this hotel. The hotel occupies what used to be a Pabst brewery building that has kept a lot of the old construction and then regutted. So the decor is all Pabst based, and industrialish. It is well done, so no complaint on that. The immediate surroundings are all in construction, but what is there is nice and well done.

The location is a bit off, but one can walk to most of downtown Milwaukee in 20 minutes.

The reception desk is simple, but the personnel seem friendly and well trained. The place is clean and well kept, very minimalist. There is Valet parking, it is probably difficult to park around there.
There is an area in front of the reception which is comfortable and ample and where breaksfast is offered in the morning, and it is an ok fare, they also have coffee, juice, etc.

My room was in the ground floor, together with at least other 6 rooms. It was a suite, so it had a small kitchen and refrigerator, dishes and silverware, etc.. All fairly well appointed., clean, etc. The room was well done every day .

Now comes the complaint part. The room was way too noisy, period. although about 15 yards from the reception and a bit tucked away, the hallway is an echo chamber and any conversation or noise in the reception is clearly reverberated to the rooms. The refrigerator is extremely noisy when it kicks in, you would think they would take some measures to reduce the noise but nope...A large icemaker out in the hallway, halfway to the reception, made an incredibly loud and industrial noise. The elevators are also between the halway and the reception and the bell rings constantly., not to mention the people going in and out while talking and the suitcases rolling. In short, I am shocked the management ahs not taken steps to reduce the noise such as insulating doors, no icemaker, carpets to the elevators, and some sort of labirythm or wall hangings in the halway to reduce the noise and reberveration. Even the lobby personnel talk loudly in the middle of the night. Oh, and I forgot, the construciton noise from surrounding remodelations starts at 7:30 am. although for me that was nto an issue.

So if the room had been more quiet this hotel would have had a high rating, but I just can't believe the management has not taken simple steps to reduce the noise in the ground floor rooms (and still rent them to people) and I find that irritating and irresponsible. .

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the ground floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We typically try not to rent first floor rooms for reasons cited. WE are also examining options to address the other salient points you raise. Hope to see you as a guest at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
2,013 reviews
Walker's Point
The Iron Horse Hotel
The Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,767 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,724 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#29 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: $203 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing