We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
845
197
50
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
197
50
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew kettles blue ribbon brew house copper brewing terrace suite unique hotel full kitchen attached restaurant stained glass continental breakfast cool hotel hard boiled eggs valet service valet parking historic building awesome hotel great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This hotel is definitely fun, we had a suite, two rooms. We were only there 2 nights, it would have been perfect if someone was staying longer, it has a kitchen, even has a dishwasher because the kitchen is stocked with supplies. The bedroom area is divided by two doors that when closed look like glasses of beer ( the hotel used to be the old brewery!). The center hallway still have the brewing tanks, it's a great area to check out especially if you're into brewing! The only complaint we had is the pillows are horrible, consider bringing your own if you can! The location is great, lots to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobegirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for being our guest - we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The facility isn't bad and the concept is cool and the prices aren't exorbitant (it's not cheap though).
But...the hotel is very poorly managed and it will affect your stay. Both me and my wife, who are pretty seasoned travelers, agree that we would never stay here again.

Here are a few of the problems, in no particular order:
1. Room was not cleaned upon arrival. There was garbage in and around the room and the garbage was not emptied.
2. The room was not stocked with the basics. There was no water in the room and only decaf coffee, for example. When we called to get coffee no one came.
3. Our room was not cleaned by housekeeping one time during our entire stay. We were out of the room virtually the entire day on both Friday and Saturday so I'm not sure why this happened. Housekeeping did show up on Saturday morning about 9:30am and we asked them to come back. We left 10 minutes later and, as I said, never saw them again.
4. When we called to speak with a manager we were told that we'd receive a call back. We did not. This happened twice.
5. There was some very strange activity on the floor above us on Sunday morning, beginning at about 6am. At first we thought it was people stomping around in a room above. When we called the front desk we were told that it was the roof and that there was definitely no one up there. If that's true, then there were some animals living up there because there was definitely some real activity on the floor above our bedroom.
7. In a general way, this hotel needs some work. There were no bathrobes, only one bar of soap, no safe, etc. None of these things on their own is any big deal, but combined with all the lack of services these things seemed like glaring omissions. Would definitely not stay here ever again

Room Tip: The rooms seemed fine. Stay off the 5th floor because there's unknown activity on the roof.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 6091JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

I will respond to this guest directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

If you want to stay somewhere unique, the Brewhouse is a good spot. We were on the mezzanine level, with the copper brewery kettles right outside our door. Our room was large with tall ceilings and big windows, however it felt a bit dark and cavernous.
I think this hotel could be excellent if they upgraded some of the amenities in the rooms (better blow dryer, more than one bar of soap) and polished their approach to service and hospitality. The front desk staff were not very friendly or professional and the valet service didn't leave me with a ton of confidence. I expect better when I'm paying $28/night for parking). The fitness center needs some AC and there were no fresh towels. They couldn't accommodate a late check out of even one hour although we barely saw another soul in the building while we were there (hard to believe they were full and had lots of guests arriving on a Sunday). Finally, the location is on the edge of the downtown area in the middle of lots of construction so if you're looking for something central, stay elsewhere.
We stayed over a weekend in October for a wedding so that was the focus of our trip, but I would have been really disappointed if we were just in town to experience MKE.

Room Tip: The rooms on the mezzanine outside the copper kettles are cool but you have to climb stairs to get to them.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JShambora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your reply. We appreciate all feedback and will look at ways to incorporate your feedback to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great old historical brewery of the past.. Interesting history and great job of re-purposing a wonderful old structure. A real hub of activity now and lots of fun reviewing Pabst history for someone who toured the functioning brewery in the 80's.

Jackson's provided a very convenient place to spend a few hours watching the Cubs beat the Nats and then just " walk home".

Room Tip: 2nd floor by the old brew kettles overlooking Jackson's outdoor patio was very comfortable and allowed use of the stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WAYNE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you Wayne - glad you enjoyed your Brewhouse Inn & Suites experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Tooo expensive. Expected more for the money! Nicely decorated, good atmosphere. Breakfast was just ok. Only valet parking overpriced. Slow elevators. Close to Restaurants and Bars. Pabst tour was fun and interesting. Pabst mansion was stunning. Do both if staying here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews