We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
233
251
114
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
251
114
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bliss products valet parking front desk bradley center bars and restaurants construction noise river view water st valet guys cool vibe night life self park old world would stay here again lobby bar coffee maker hip
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The Aloft brand of hotels is great. For the price of an LQ, you get a funky modern vibe in the middle of the city. Service is great and so is the location - only a short walk to the Bradley Center and Water Street. Service is great and room is cool. Highly recommend you stay at an Aloft Hotel in Milwaukee or any other city. They are great.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VisitorFromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I stayed here with some friends and was surprised at how great this hotel was for a "limited service hotel!" It was very affordable, nicely kept and located near tons of bars and restaurants. This is a great option if ever visiting MKE!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KsueP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAloftMilwaukee, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Good Afternoon

So happy to hear you and your friends had a great time while visiting the Aloft Milwaukee. I love the options we have within walking distance of the hotel... Makes it easy to figure out lunch and happy hours. Hope to have you back as a guest soon.

Have an amazing summer!

Chris Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This was really close to the water which gave it an amazing view. We could walk to the venue for our conference and the staff was great at getting us into our room, even though we arrived early from our flight in the morning. This is also accessible. One of the people I was staying with has mobility issues, and he was able to move around just fine without special requests. The pool area was great too.

Room tip: If you want quiet, you may want a higher level from the ground.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TantienHime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAloftMilwaukee, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Good Afternoon

Thank you so much for your review and kind words on the staff. I've got a great group here that I'm very proud of! The Riverwalk is one of my favorite spots to run / walk up and down after work. Glad that it connected you to your conference. We look forward to having you back as a guest in the near future.

Have a great summer!

Chris Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The Aloft Milwaukee handled our meeting wonderfully. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything scheduled happened right on time. The rooms were your typical European style but were very clean and comfortable. The valet parking worked very well and they were very prompt on bringing our cars up when we had to make a road trip.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 596jimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAloftMilwaukee, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Good Afternoon Jim,

Thank your feedback regarding the meeting you held at the Aloft Milwaukee Downtown! We are so happy you enjoyed your event and that it went off without a hitch. Please let us know if we can help you with any future accommodations, both meetings and leisure!

Have a great week,

Chris Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is my go to place when I come to Milwaukee. I've probably been here 6 or 7 times in the last 2-3 years. I find the staff to always be exceptional, warm, and welcoming.

When I arrived this last time, I had been upgrade to a suite (as an SPG Platinum) which wasn't expected (nor an SPG guarantee). The room had a nice view of the river and some of the skyline.

The rooms are the same no matter what Aloft you are at. As you enter, there is an open sink and closet area. A sliding door leads to the toilet and walk in shower. Shampoo and soap are located in a dispenser in the shower (with a bar of soap and lotion by the sink). Beyond the bathroom is a bed, desk area with AV hookups, and a wall mounted TV.

I will definitely return. The hotel is an easy walk to most places downtown with some excellent restaurants in walking distance (Carnevor, Sake Tumi, Mader's...). I love going for a stroll on the Riverwalk, which is adjacent to the property.

This is a downtown hotel. If you don't like street noise, this may not be the place for you (it isn't bad, just present). Also, the shades don't completely block out the light so it can get light earlier than expected. Valet parking is expensive (~$28 but surface parking is hard to come by). Also note, there is currently some construction in the area.

All in all, a great place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAloftMilwaukee, General Manager at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Good Afternoon,

Your kind words are very much appreciated and all of us here at the Aloft Milwaukee appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and the SPG program. Platinum status is no easy task to achieve and we are thankful you choose to stay with us. All of us here look forward to having you back for your next Milwaukee trip!

Also happy to report the construction that you speak of has been completed. The city was just moving some sewer lines so all lanes are now open along McKinley Ave.

Chris Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews