We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveller rating
1,028
805
333
167
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
805
333
167
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miller time pub chop house lower lobby monarch lounge the executive lounge grand old hotel beautiful hotel corner room rooms are small beautiful lobby parking garage per day old world charm king room the room was nice bed was very comfortable bradley center
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds were terrible (Soft and Lumpy)Sink has no water pressure and very slow drain.Water pressure was so bad that you couldn't rinse a razor or toothbrush without standing there for a long time.Drain is so slow that you have to wait even longer and then water pools leading to unclean sink

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hancock1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our historic hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is gorgeous but if you were hoping to get value it off the lounge don't expect it. There isn't even a fridge for sodas and waters. Only opened 4 says a week. Staff was nice and the price was good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our historic hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter had her wedding in the Crystal Ballroom. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during this family event. Every single employee we encountered went above and beyond with their exceptional service. We were so happy with every part of our daughter’s wedding at the Hilton. The staff did an excellent job in making it a memorable moment! Thank You Milwaukee Hilton city center!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hitchcockdebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience. I am delighted that our property and staff exceeded all your expectations! Our staff takes great pride making memories great! We welcome you back on your next visit to downtown Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice marriage of historic and modern.
The lobby, elevators and common areas are a beautiful restoration of the hotel’s history. The guest rooms are a good interpretation of modern hotel comfort.
Checking was professional, yet chaotic and not efficient.
There was an obvious lack of something (training, crowd management, inexperience),I am unable to say for sure.
Getting to the room was a bit of a challenge. There were several large events going on, however, not all the elevators were operating.
Once in the room, it was clean well appointed (no complaints).
The fridge was an added bonus.
However, trying to get up and down in an elevator was a challenge (see above).
I like the hotel. The location is good.
I hope you enjoy your stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank TravelinTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience. I am delighted that our rooms and staff exceeded all your expectations! Our staff takes great pride making memories great! I did make note about the congestion and our team will review how we may enhance our guest experience. We welcome you back on your next visit to downtown Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed staying at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center because of its convenient location in the heart of the city. It was a short walk from 3rd Ward and the waterfront and ample access to amenities. My room was a bit small and had a musty smell, but the bed was comfortable and my stay was productive and restful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 244craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our historic hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to hear about the room. Our Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews