We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #47 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel is conveniently loccated not only for the airport, but for the car ferry to Michigan. If you are leaving early on the car ferry or arriving late, this is a very convenient place to stay. Since I do not know my way around Milwaukee anymore, I found this to be an economical way to manage my solo trip to the ferry. They also provide transportation to the airport by appointment.

Room Tip: There is an elevator and luggage dollies, so I did not mind being on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I6533XHbeckyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Milwaukee, Webmaster at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank donaldwU5467UM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Milwaukee, Webmaster at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank edwardm94
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Milwaukee, Webmaster at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Checked in at 2pm with a very unfriendly desk clerk. Was put into a room farthest from the elevator and lobby as possible. Looked into bathroom at a toilet that appeared to have poop still on sides of bowl. Found out by trying to clean it myself. I was a hotel manager at one time at Marriott properties so had cleaned many hotel rooms myself. Toilet was permanently stained and so gross to have to look at for 4 days. I should have asked to change rooms but didn't. I will never not ask again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kathrynt831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Milwaukee, Webmaster at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I have stayed at your motel many times over the years, much more frequently before I retired. I used the Park-N-Fly services more time than I can recall. This last visit was very unsatisfactory. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very good as it always has been. The staff is very cordial and helpful. My criticism is about the cleanliness and the state of repair of the facility. My room was only superficially clean, the wash basin was cracked severely, the corners haven't been vacuumed for a very long time, the room stank. The whole building looked very shop worn and tired. May I suggest that this facility needs a complete refurbishing.
Now on to my breakfast experience. The breakfast room is also very much in need of a good cleaning. Both behind the counter and in the public dinning area. The toaster wasn't working. The food was mostly gone by 7:30 and we were told that not more sausages and eggs were available. The yogurt was gone. The waffle maker was very over worked as people were standing in line to make their waffle and then the waffle batter dispenser was out of batter mix. The lady trying to keep up with the kitchen area was not tidy as she had food spills on her uniform. There were dirty wiping cloths on the counter and all this was not very professional nor appealing.

Room Tip: go to the Quality Inn next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Milwaukee, Webmaster at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
242 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
22 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 55 in Milwaukee
172 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: AU$78 - AU$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super Eight
Milwaukee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing