We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Facilities and Service. Well Located in W. Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
San Cristobal de las Casas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Facilities and Service. Well Located in W. Madison”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is our 3rd time at this motel and we were satisfied. It is next to Costco, has several excellent restaurants nearby and is near the highway complex and university ave, Restaurants are nearby, notably Ruths Chris and Abuellos, which we visited at least twice. The rooms are spaciousin and the TV system was good. We were sick a little and the cleaning staff accomodated us.The hotel was substantially more expensive than in our last stay 2 years ago and we found that the included continental breakfast was slightly less adequate than before. Not to be too picky but on two of the 5 days were there were no scrambled eggs. Another thing. The pool is quite shallow and impedes swimming for adults. The spa was not as hot as we like. In any case, because of the advantages of this location, we would consider staying here again, but would check nearby properties. Finally the inhouse browser which is the gateway to the internet is new since we stayed there. It is a marketing gimmack for the hotel and area attractions and will not allow direct access to google, internet explorer, etc. The printer and supplies were very good.

Room Tip: The halls are long. Get a room near the entrance for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickginnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We appreciate your comments. I assure you that your concerns have been heard and shared with the entire team.

Thanks

Rob Wartella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    107
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
131
61
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peotone
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This Country Inn & Suites is or home-away-from-home. We have stayed here many, many times over the past four-plus years and each time the experience was the same - Fantastic!!! The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are quite comfortable and very clean, and the morning breakfasts are sooooooo good!!!
These visits are connected with visits to the University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics - they're not a vacation. Therefore, it is extremely important to feel comfortable and as restful as possible. Whether we're here over night or for a week - the experience always makes you feel like you're at home. The staff really makes a somewhat stressful time as pleasant as it can be.
Recently, my daughter and granddaughter were able to come for four days while my husband was hospitalized. We had a wonderful time, again thanks to being able to come back to the hotel and relax. Thank you Middleton Country Inn and Suites - you're wonderful and we're sooooooo glad you're there!!!!!

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammelouPeotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank You! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks

Rob Wartella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I love the breakfast at Country Inn & Suites. They kept it stocked during busy times and always had coffee available. Have always had luck with CI&S so I will keep going back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emfrankenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We appreciate your response. We are in process of ordering microwaves and fridges for all guest rooms!

Thanks

Rob Wartella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Bed are comfortable and the hotel was easy to find. There are several restaurants in the area and the property was generally in good shape. We were on the second floor and the ice maker was on the third floor, requiring an elevator ride to find. Bed were fine but the heat in the room seemed to be difficult to manage. The bathroom was clean upon check-in and the TV was fine. Overall, nothing too much to complain about, not upscale to be certain but the price made this a decent value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandL60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 20 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you into the Madison area.

Regards -

Rob Wartella, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moweaqua
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The motel is in northwest suburb of Madison WI, fairly new, nice in-room whirlpool room with fridge and microwave, good selection of breakfast items. If you sign up for Club Carlson they send out e-mail notices of room discounts every couple of weeks. We were able to get this room for 35% off for a 2 night stay, which got the price down to $85 before all the taxes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moweaqua_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, 20 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you into the Madison area.

Regards -

Rob Wartella, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.1 km away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Address: 2212 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#2 Family Hotel in Middleton
#3 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price range (per night): $127 - $254
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites in Middleton, WI offers an ideal location in the heart of the Middleton business district, just minutes from neighboring Madison, WI. Our hotel features a welcoming lobby with stone fireplace, cozy accommodations, friendly services and warm touches that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the top hotels in Middleton. Services include free high-speed Internet and a refreshing indoor pool. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our convenient location and comfortable rooms and suites. The hotel offers comfortable, attractively furnished rooms with 40" flat-screen televisions, Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Whether you are here for a short stay or an extended business trip, our hotel in Middleton, Wisconsin has just what you need. Leave your worries behind when you stay at our Middleton, WI hotel. Country Inn & Suites proudly offers a variety of services and amenities, including an indoor pool, free high-speed, complimentary HSIA, a delicious complimentary breakfast, on-site Fitness Center and Business Center, free weekday newspapers and guest laundry facilities. Start your day off right with our free 'Be Our Guest' breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Madison-West
Country Inn & Suites Madison-West Hotel Middleton
Country Inn Middleton
Middleton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing