We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious curry chicken, curry shrimp”

Dhaba Indian Bistro
Ranked #4 of 116 Restaurants in Middleton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Very nice experience from greeting to home-made pistachio dessert. Curry chicken ordered medium spicy was just right for me- zing without punishing the taste buds. Service was friendly, prompt and attentive. Soup, Indian bread, curry chicken and dessert all were very tasty. We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coptrdrivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

This restaurant is easy to find in the Greenway Station. The staff was very friendly and our order was taken right away. The app soup was delicious and creamy. We ordered a goat meal with rice. The goat meat had bones on it, plus there was peanuts in the dish. Hard to figure out if your eating bones or peanuts. The goat meat tasted delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beckie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I visit Dhaba whenever I am in the mood for some great Indian food. It is by far my kids and I favorite place to eat in Madison. The service is also wonderful and the portions are very generous. Their prices are very reasonable and they offer discount if paid in cash.
Not to mention their great selection of delicious Naan breads.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank janvief45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We always have a meal here when we're in the area for the great food, attentive service, relaxed atmosphere, and reasonable prices. We love the plain and peshawari naan, the butter chicken and tikki masala, all the vegetarian paneers, the kheer. Lots of choices and we've never had a bad experience here.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhotoPhinish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Staying at the nearby Marriott West, we decided to head out for dinner at nearby Dhaba. It's a do-able walk or a short drive. It is located in a strip mall with accessible free parking. We were seated right away without reservations with immediate wait staff attention. The menu has a number of Indian favorites with vegetarian and vegan options. We ordered the Meat platter as an appetizer which had a nice variety in a generous portion for two. We also got the Ginger naan with the entrees prepared well also in a generous portion. It was served with three different flavored chutneys. For one entree, we ordered the lamb mango curry which had great flavors For the other, we ordered the Tandoori Mixed Grill (chicken, shrimp, fish and lamb with basmati rice) which had enough items for at least two. We took portions of both entrees and some of the naan home with us. Service was friendly and attentive throughout the meal. Our bill was $60 plus tip. It was such a great dining experience, I can't wait to have an excuse to come back again when I am in Middleton.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReadRibbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dhaba Indian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Dhaba Indian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing