We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
7
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here soap accommodations towels motel beds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three night's. The room was clean and we'll stocked. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. The was a good choirs of restaurants within in 1 mile. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was average. The motel was quiet we never knew anyone else was there. It is also pet friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

the walls are very thin you can hear what is gong on in room next to you.you could also hear every time some one came and gone. when going to check out no one came to desk. just was not very happy with our stay.

Room tip: if you want a good not sleep don't stay here rooms have very thin walls
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We spent one night at the Woodlands. The hosts are very friendly, the breakfast buffet looked great (we hit the road very early so didn't eat there), and the room is immaculate. You can tell that it's a family-owned business and that the whole family takes pride in their business. Unfortunately I think they're just short on the cash to make some improvements that would make this a really pleasant place to stay. Towels are thin, soap was wafer-thin, walls are thin so that you hear the people next door *really well, mattresses are just awful - but it's all clean and shined within an inch of its life, which is a huge positive. There aren't many options in this neck of the woods and you could do worse. Hope they continue to do well so they can make some upgrades.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortimerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have stayed here previously so returned while in town for a family reunion over the weekend of July 10, 2016. The inn has been recently remodeled and now sports a fresh coat of paint, new carpeting, a very nice conference room and pleasant breakfast area.
Our room was furnished with a flatscreen tv, microwave and refrigerator, along with the usual furniture, supplies and fixtures (table/chair), all new. The two queen beds were comfortable and all rooms are at street level with convenient parking. The new owners are very nice and helpful and provided friendly, courteous service. They have an area for quest laundry where one can do their own laundry which I have not seen in other inns. This makes an extended stay more convenient. All rooms have free wifi. This is a place we will stay in again as we have family in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rxroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The room was very nice, well maintained and clean. The hosts were helpful, friendly and courteous. Breakfast was a very nice plus. The Inn was located very close to our activities and made it convenient to get around the entire weekend. I plan on coming back next year, hhave already made reservations.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pirainomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews