We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms Great Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodlands Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Medford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2017

First time we rented suite and I was overwhelmed by it, Room it self had 2 floors, on ground floor there was sofa-bed, kitchen, bathroom and study table and at 1st level King bed, TV and bathroom, Girlfriend loved it, Rooms were Nice, Smoke free, Clean, Staff was friendly, We will definitely come again.

Room Tip: next to KFC and Taco Bell, Center of City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davejackson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three night's. The room was clean and we'll stocked. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. The was a good choirs of restaurants within in 1 mile. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was average. The motel was quiet we never knew anyone else was there. It is also pet friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

the walls are very thin you can hear what is gong on in room next to you.you could also hear every time some one came and gone. when going to check out no one came to desk. just was not very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: if you want a good not sleep don't stay here rooms have very thin walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We spent one night at the Woodlands. The hosts are very friendly, the breakfast buffet looked great (we hit the road very early so didn't eat there), and the room is immaculate. You can tell that it's a family-owned business and that the whole family takes pride in their business. Unfortunately I think they're just short on the cash to make some improvements that would make this a really pleasant place to stay. Towels are thin, soap was wafer-thin, walls are thin so that you hear the people next door *really well, mattresses are just awful - but it's all clean and shined within an inch of its life, which is a huge positive. There aren't many options in this neck of the woods and you could do worse. Hope they continue to do well so they can make some upgrades.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortimerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have stayed here previously so returned while in town for a family reunion over the weekend of July 10, 2016. The inn has been recently remodeled and now sports a fresh coat of paint, new carpeting, a very nice conference room and pleasant breakfast area.
Our room was furnished with a flatscreen tv, microwave and refrigerator, along with the usual furniture, supplies and fixtures (table/chair), all new. The two queen beds were comfortable and all rooms are at street level with convenient parking. The new owners are very nice and helpful and provided friendly, courteous service. They have an area for quest laundry where one can do their own laundry which I have not seen in other inns. This makes an extended stay more convenient. All rooms have free wifi. This is a place we will stay in again as we have family in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rxroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Woodlands Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn and Suites

Address: 854 N 8th St, Medford, WI 54451-1201
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Medford
Price Range: $94 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Hotel Situated in Medford, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Grahl Park and Medford City Park. Tee Hi Golf Club and Black River Golf Club are also within 3 mi (5 km). A 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and laundry facilities are available at this smoke-free hotel. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Woodlands Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing