We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
17
11
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
11
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barwe loved our staybalcony suitequichejacuzzi tubsister innoriginal woodworka wonderful place to stayfresh fruitpastryview of the riverfamily reuniongreen bayjeanheidiliquormansion
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Hotels in the area were booked so we looked for a B & B...so glad we did as this was a terrific place to stay. All the rooms were different and very well decorated. The house was right across from the river so we could go for nice walks. The downstairs had a very comfortable living area that we took advantage of every night. Heidi was such a great "innkeeper"...we had many very nice conversations with her. The breakfasts were superb. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnR_P11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This is a beautiful place-so ornate, like a fairytale. I loved that it was private, the staff worked quietly in the background. We only stayed one short night but the balcony room was a spacious retreat. Loved the honor bar set up, loved breakfast. If our travels ever take us this way again I would again choose to stay here. It is really unique.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We were on a 7 day bike ride and stayed at a B&B every night. This place was just average compared to the rest. Staff is minimal so if you have a problem with anything, you are on your own. The website gives the illusion of a restaurant that also does private affairs. They only do private affairs and dining choices in Marinette are minimal. The breakfast was a joke. We were served four bite size quiche that you can buy frozen and put in the microwave and some fruit. I would skip Marinette and the Lauerman house.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed at the Lauerman House in on 9/7 and 9/8/2014. We had the balcony Suite. We were in the area to do a tour the waterfalls.

The B&B-This is a beautiful Victorian Mansion that had recently been painted on the outside. The furnishings were a surprise, even though we had seen a few pictures online. The mixture of antiques, modern and even French furniture was unusual, but very well done. There is a small, attractive, well stocked, honor bar . The common areas are attractive and inviting. We never met the owner, but the staff we did meet were very friendly and accommodating. No staff is on site and we had to call for someone to let us in. They came quickly, so we didn't have to wait long.

The location is across the street from the Menominee River, which offers a beautiful setting. It is just a few minutes from the Interstate Bridge/US 41 which goes to Menominee MI. We spent more time in Menominee MI than Marinette, WI because of restaurants, a walking tour etc. We would warn you that even though it is quiet during the day it is very close to a railroad track and trains went through both nights; one at 12:20am and one at 4:00am with whistles blowing. It didn't bother us as much on the second night.

Suite-The suite was clean and had a huge balcony overlooking the river, It was furnished with modern, art deco type furniture and was decorated that way also. We had beautiful weather, so we spent a lot of time on the balcony. Bed was comfortable and bedding was nice.

Breakfast-first day the quiche was overcooked, but the pancakes the second day were excellent.

Overall, a much better experience than a standard hotel.

Room Tip: We loved the balcony suite with view of the river.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a relief - a beautifully restored Victorian mansion that isn't all flowers and lace. This place is CLEAN, filled with period antiques, original woodwork and windows, well kept yard and porches, antique fixtures but jazzed up with art deco-style pieces, rugs and lamps, splashes of color! Heidi, the innkeeper was energetic and enthusiastic, warmly greeting us, giving us helpful ideas on where to eat and bike. She provided us with all the information we needed to be responsible guests. We totally enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to anyone in the area, actually, we'd say "Go out of your way to stay there" it's that nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews