We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
2
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Really wanted to stay at this location as it's walking distance from our actual destination. I received a call 2 days prior to check in canceling our room. Seems they have extended stays not to check out. REALLY!!! Then why take reservations if this is a possibility? Thankfully a hotel on the other end of town was able to give a room for close to the same cost or the vacation would have been over before it began.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I disliked this motel on site, exterior is pretty grim, dark depressing rooms, it was expensive for what it was and I would not book it again, it was clean though and convenient just off the highway although a couple of miles out of town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great room. Huge bed. Couldn't find each other. Very clean, lots of extras. The lowest priced motel in our nine day trip. Only there one night. Not much more to say. My husband was born in Racine so we checked it out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marygram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here en route to UP. Had to wait 7 min for the worker to respond to us once we arrived around 11. The room was fairly clean but just naturally run down and dusty. Nonetheless gets the job done if you know what you're getting

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Magnus105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Made reservations in January at $62 per night. Pulled in parking lot upon arrival to see it full of construction equipment and no room to park the two boats that we had with us. It was obvious that the workers there were not locals.

Went into the office to check in. Had to talk to two people to get an answer. It turned out that they had our reservation, but could not provide a room for us. How is this possible when the reservations were made 7 months in advance? They suggested a different hotel a few miles down the road that they also owned. Upon arrival there, they had no rooms as well until we told them where we were sent from. Now they had rooms but at double the rate. We gave them 12 hours to adjust the rate with no luck so we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Marinette instead. Cost more yes but we were treated like a guest should be. I had stayed at the Tarragon for many years fishing that part of the country. I will never stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnniec139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews