We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent for a weekend gataway!!!”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excelent for a weekend gataway!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice place for a relaxing gataway, especially if you get the massage package as well. The price of the rooms is a little bit too high for what they can offer. Don't take nothing from fridge they charge a lot for it. And check very carefully the check out bill. I got charged some stuff was not mine and it took them about a week and a half to put money back in my account. Overall nice place for couples.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnazaharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Donna,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your escape to the lake with us. I apologize that you were charged for something that did not belong to you. Our team is usually very good about ensuring billing is correct at check out. Thank your for your feedback, we can't wait to see you next time you visit Lake Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    81
    44
    9
    16
See reviews for
66
134
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, IA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stay in last Sept. and really enjoyed our stay. The weather was fantastic, so we enjoyed the sunsets from ourlakeside balcony each night. The hotel was very quiet, so we almost felt like we had the place to ourselves. We socialized with the few people at the bar in the evenings, and spent our days walking around the lake, and on the trails taking in the mansions. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a great time at the lake this fall! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your Lakeside suite. Come see us again soon, spring has brought us some great weather and we have some great specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We went for a pre valentine night the place was very empty but we had a great time. We had a few drinks at the bar and enjoyed talking to the bartender she was very fun. We usually come to Lake Geneva in Aug. and have'nt stayed here before but I will next time.

Room Tip: Lakeside room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed a pre valentine getaway with us! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our bar manager! Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you again in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We recently stayed in one of the lakeside suites with a Groupon and had a very nice stay. The room was spacious, fairly well-equipped and nicely decorated.

We appreciated the 'suite' style of the room,with a very comfortable living room area with a kitchenette and separate bedroom.

Both check in and check out were fairly unremarkable.

We saw the breakfast basket thing both ways--although it's nice to not have to get dressed and leave the room for breakfast, the offerings were fairly uninspired and necessarily generic.

We had a few drinks in the bar area, which was nice and had lovely views, but is notably missing a food service element which would draw not just guests but other visitors for the stunning view. And maybe breakfast would be a little better too. =)

We noted a few areas of deferred maintenance in the common areas. Nothing shocking or disgusting, but definitely deferred.

Overall we had a very nice stay and would return again.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the lake--definitely recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessTraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious Lakeside Suite. I apologize that you felt the commons areas looked deferred, part of our annual improvement plan for this year is to replace the corridor carpets. Again, I am so glad that you enjoyed a nice time with us at the lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We went with the groupon coupon, and it was really quiet during winter days, but it was such a pretty place, right by the lake! its right by downtown area too so there's something to do. And baker's house was right next to it, so it's good idea to try it! I loved it.

Room Tip: Try to get the lake view room
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank happy1004travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
450 reviews
0.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
774 reviews
6.3 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
566 reviews
0.3 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
431 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lake Geneva

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price range (per night): $248 - $593
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing