We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful large house in a beautiful location...”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of lake side home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views
First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Ski Boarding
Patio overlooking the Lake
2nd Fl Great Room with Dinning for six
1st Fl Ginning Great Room for eight
2nd Fl Kitchen
1st Fl Kitchen Living Area
One of Four Master Bedrooms
Seasons Greetings
All Bedrooms Have Sliding Doors/Baloney over looking the lake
2nd Fl Lake Side Dinning Kitchen Area
Hearth Room with 2 leather trundle beds
Fun on the Lake Just Outside Your Home
Fun at the Annual Card Board Boat Race Annually the Last Saturday in July
Back garden
Friends AT The Lake House
Great for Duck Hunting of Fishing
Hockey Anyone?
3 Playgrounds
Trap Shooting
Subdivision Beach
Nearby Pool Access
Bring your tip ups!
No time to decorate... Host your holiday here!
Winter Fun on the Ice
The Perfect Bird
Winter on the Lake
Have your Halloween Party
Ice Sailing
First Floor Dinning
Beautiful sunsets
Fall
First Floor Lakeside Dinning
Lakeside Great Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gel062948
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful large house in a beautiful location, great for family get togethers.”
Reviewed 12 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I was traveling with my husband, two adult children and their spouses and two grandchildren. The owners of this property went out of their way to make all of us feel comfortable. They were very helpful throughout our stay. The property was very well taken care of. The house has two separate 2- bedroom apartments, one on the first floor and one on the second floor, which made it great for everyone's privacy. Each bedroom had its own bath so that was also very convenient. One of the bedrooms had a steam shower and another one had a beautiful rain shower. We did a great deal of cooking in the well-stocked kitchens, which was fun to do together. We also used the large BBQ grill several times. The first floor has a den with two coaches that could be used single beds and it was nice for children to sleep there. The house is directly across from Lake Como. Therefore, the view from the first floor patio and second floor balcony was beautiful. We rented a pontoon boat for the week and we had a great time with the boat and tubing on the lake. The beach at Lake Como, about 1 miles away, was small, but free to the guests. There is small children's playground across the street of the house. The disadvantage to this house is that we had to drive about 10 minutes for a grocery store, The town of Lake Geneva and is about 10 minute drive away. The beach in Lake Geneva is beautiful but it does charge a daily entrance fee. There are many good restaurants in Lake Geneva but they were also about 10-15 minute drive away. In summary this beautiful house sits on beautiful quiet residential property along Lake Como. It was truly a wonderful retreat for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had plenty of room for everyone. The owners were very helpful.
Liked least: We had to drive about 10 minutes for a grocery store.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2012
Oh Gloria, Thank you for the lovely review. Families like yours are why Andy and I built At The Lake House and there is nothing better than to hear that our guest had a great time away with their families! Looking forward to your visit next summer but for now I'm wanting a bit of snow! The lake is nearly frozen and in no time will be ready for fishing and snowmobiling. Many blessings to you and your family this holiday season! Take good care. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EileenPH
Saint Louis
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home on quiet lake”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We rented "At the Lakehouse" last week for our family vacation. The house is beautifully laid out and well equipped -- each bedroom had its own bathroom with plenty of extras. The home is new and on Lake Como, which is only a few miles from the town of Lake Geneva and the much larger Geneva Lake. Mary and Andy, our hosts, were wonderful to work with and could not do enough for us. The lake itself is very quiet, as well as very shallow so the water was warm. The beach is several blocks away, so we drove to swim, but we did use our kayak from the dock in front of the house. Since there is not a lot of boat traffic, it was a good lake for the beginning kayakers in our family.
The house is available to rent by the floor (two floors, each with full patio/balcony overlooking the peaceful lake and each with two bedrooms and baths; kitchen and dining/living rooms) or they rent out one bedroom at a time or , as we did, the whole house. We had many family members from the Chicago/Madison and Milwaukee areas join us for a day or two -- made for a great family reunion.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: how quiet and peaceful it was -- mostly full time residents in the area
Liked least: Having the beach be blocks from the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobsand...
San Diego,Ca
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I loved this house”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

What a beautiful contemporary B&B. I wanted to have a view of the lake and I did. There were 2 bedrooms, a den, living dinning combination, kitchen, and a very nice patio, I slept with the patio curtains open so I could see the beautiful lake when I woke up and felt very safe doing that. The walk in shower with 5 shower heads was my favorite. I want that at my house! The hostess gift was a very charming touch. I always tell my friends I am a drifter like Holly GoLigtley in Breakfast at Tiffanys and I received a charming notebbook with that cover. I loved it. Great beach down the street, nice walking, and the great bar grill, In The Drink with super tacos. Wonderful getaway with Mary she's awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2011
Thank you so much Lynda! It was our pleasure having you visit our little pocket of La La Land. We do hope you got some well deserved down time. . . and hope to see you back perhaps to snow shoe across the lake to Mars for a warm beverage.... the lake is probably lovelier in the winter than in the summer... and visiting the fishermen in their ice shanties will warm you up throughout your walk.

Take good care and thank you again for staying At The Lake House!

Best wishes, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing