We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
80
13
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
13
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats family vacation northern wisconsin north woods amenities including summer camp denny northwoods chalet accommodations lake wedding robertson collage tennis units walmart
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Family wedding brought us to our first trip to northern Wisconsin and Dillman's. We had no idea of what this would be like which only increased our pleasure, really a gem in the north country. Variety of units to suit needs of small or large groups with wonderful scenery and lake frontage. Amenities are older but clean and comfortable. Great Lake views, can only imagine the beautiful fall colors.

Keeping in mind this is a great place to 'get away from it all'. Internet is available only at the lodge and this is very spotty. Most of the time our service was poor if we had service at all.

Room Tip: Variety of room options, from single bed/bath to cabin style sized suitably sized dependent on family needs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This was our first trip to Dillman's and it far exceeded anything that we expected! We had such a fabulous time that we decided to make it a family tradition every summer. The Robertson/Skotterud family was so wonderful and accomodating- they have cultivated a very warm, inviting, home-like atmosphere. The lake was beautiful, the grounds were well-kept, and the chalet we stayed in was clean, very roomy, and well-outfitted. Our kids had a great time swimming, playing on the playground, riding bikes, and using the paddleboats. We truly felt like we were in paradise! We cannot wait to return next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank chicken1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We recently returned from a week at Dillman's Bay Resort. It was our first time at this resort but not our first to the North Woods. Although we enjoyed the week, and our accommodations were somewhat comfortable, we most likely will not return. The kitchen was poorly stocked. The rugs were dirty. Since this is a dog friendly resort, carpet is not what we expected. We felt for what we paid, the grounds would have been better maintained. The resort advertises a beach, however that beach is a small patch of sand. Not many chairs available to lounge. The grass near the deep beach is nice to relax, and is sunny all day. However, the black flys are so annoying and were tough on our dogs. The water in this lake is very stagnant, so beware of swimmers itch. Every member of our family got such a bad rash from the lake water. (Regardless if you are in the shallow or deep water.) There is NO WiFi, regardless of what they say, you need to go to the office. The office is a comfortable place to hang out and enjoy the beautiful view of the lake, but honestly for all the seating they have available, it would be nice if they offered some bagels and donuts with coffee in the morning, (especially while people may need to make a phone call or use the WiFi). To me this resort was a bit off the grid.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This was our first visit to Wisconsin and Dillman's was wonderful. As I mentioned to the owners, Denny and Sue, their brochure doesn't do it justice. Although we were only there 2 nights, we took full advantage of their amenities including the complimentary bikes, paddle boats and tennis. While having coffee on the deck, I overheard so many of the guests expressing their delight at the service and accommodations and wanting to bring their families next time. We felt the same.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn6947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay. We were amazed at how well stocked our rental was and how laid back the place is.

Definately would love to return and do it again. All the family enjoyed themselves. There were plenty of things to keep the little ones entertained without us having to pack all their toys,bikes etc.

We brought extra airbeds but never needed them there was so much room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jan1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews