We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 144
USD 116
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 122
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 173
USD 142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 215
USD 193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
86
145
132
93
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
145
132
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorcycle parkingpool and hot tubstaff was very friendlyfitness roomcomfortable bedsfirst floorhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham la Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

a re-branded Microtel. None of the rooms have 2 beds. Rooms are clean and have all the standard amenities.
Stayed in a queen room and can't believe that fit a king bed in there.
Other than that it was a fair value for a place to crash for the day.(I work nights)
Area seems safe enough and it's in the strip of a couple blocks with all the hotel chains in a row, so pick your spot. All about the same price.
Just who do you collect rewards for?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank NOLABiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham la Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and giving us the opportunity to share some information. We want to let everyone know that we actually have 30 larger sized rooms with 2 queen beds along with 8 large suites with King beds and pull out couches Our single queen sized rooms are quite a popular choice for those only needing one bed. All Super 8 hotels award Wyndham Rewards points. This property has never been a Microtel and was originally established as a Super 8. Thanks again for bringing up some great questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Visited location with family while traveling through the area. The building was pretty clean and in good repair. Some of the hallways were a little messier, but the mess was primarily due to the other occupants leaving their trash out in the halls.

The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful both during check-in and check-out. Didn't have much interaction with the staff during the stay, but the individual assisting with the breakfast area was also very friendly and polite.

Room was clean and tidy upon arrival. Plenty of space for our family of four. Plus, there were plenty of towels and other linens for our stay. Ended up getting a king suite to have the extra space for the kids after spending multiple hours on the road, which was a really nice extra to have the extra room as well as a kitchenette area.

Location has a pool and hot tub, which were both clean and working. The pool was a little on the cooler side, but it was not so cold as to be problematic or not enjoyable. The hot tub was very warm with good water jets, which my back and feet appreciated after the long drive.

Location serves a free breakfast, which has most of the standard foods (i.e., cereal, donuts, etc.). They also had fruit, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. Not a wide variety of options, but the quality of the pastries was very good that morning.

Overall, a very good experience for us, and we'd definitely be willing to stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr_Xaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham la Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you so much for the detailed review! We really appreciate the kind things you had to say about your stay with us and are so glad you found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be clean and comfortable! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I always stay at Super 8 on Rose St In LaCrosse. Great accommodations at a super value. Breakfast is great for the price you pay to stay. Pool and hot tub nice. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here multiple times in the last year when we visit our UWLAX college student. Highly recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham la Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stays with us and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The front desk was not very accommodating to my needs to check in early. She kind of had an attitude and not friendly. The rooms were clean and things.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cgreco224378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham la Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We're so sorry that we were not able to accommodate your early check in needs. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests' needs, but our ability to allow guests to check in early are not guaranteed and depend on availability. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews