We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian fare”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Kohler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2017

On our first night in Kohler, we enjoyed dinner at Cucina. A very pleasant experience. The food was different, but excellently prepared and the serving size not too large (a man may need appetizers and sides). The ravioli alfredo was amazing.

Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Lola,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. The Ravioli Carbonara is one of our favorites as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Bill Terranova
Restaurant Manager/ Head Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

Group of 8. Dined on the patio. Service prompt and attentive. Food above average. Pasta dishes all very good. Grilled Caesar salad excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We do enjoy our patio on the lake. We hope to see you again soon, and are confident that you will enjoy our new menu as well.

Regards,
Bill Terranova
Restaurant Manager/ Head Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Nice Italian restaurant with a lake view and outdoor sitting. Very good service. Decent food. Part of a strip mall (minus in my book). Try to get outdoor sitting as it is more relaxing.

Thank LC2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hostess was unbelievably rude and the food was just so-so. The server was lovely. Prices were reasonable.

Thank nyc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for your experience. If possible, please contact me, as I would like to discuss this further.

Regards,

Bill Terranova
Manager/ Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Great menu - from pasta to steaks. Backs up to Lake - nice views from windows or eat out on the deck. Friendly service - food was great!

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing