We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious clean quiet and superior comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
jcbexleyoh
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spacious clean quiet and superior comfort”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This new property adjacent ti I-94 in Hudson, Wi has lovely, spacious rooms and the most comfortable beds...choice of firm or soft pillows, great easy chair and ottoman, nightlight in bath, better lighting than many hotels of this price and an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcbexleyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    36
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
34
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

While our house was being worked on - we stayed for 5 days in the non-smoking king suite. It was very nice, clean and stylish. It had a microwave and refrigerator and small kitchen bar area. The breakfasts were good, with nice selection, and included with the room. They offered free ice cream in the evenings and free coffee all day long. Although we did not use it - there was a pool and exercise room, too. The only complaints are : paper plates and plastic ware in the kitchen, and the cleaning carts are very loud in the hallways when cleaning is being done. The price was good, and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdlady71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, wi
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This place was great in almost every way, except that it was very noisy . We had stayed at a few hotels that week because we were traveling, and this by far was the noisiest one. We didn't sleep well at all! We heard the doors slam in the halls, the people next to us and the parking lot was very loud that night. It was a great stop over, but at least on the weekend-very noisy!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileyface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Hudson Wi is a really great value! With the exception of no Microwave and refrigerators in the rooms, it was a real nice rest stop and extremely affordable.
Pool, fitness, hot tub, internet and the breakfast was all really great.Tthe rooms were very nice, clean and updated with flt screen tv's. The channel network was pretty good as well.
If you're passing by Hudson Wi on I-94 and its time for a rest, you won't be sorry by choosing this Holiday Inn!
I'm in mobile marketing and live on the road 10+ months a year. I know a good value when I see one!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at the HI Express in Hudson, WI on 7/28/11. We just needed a night to break up a long trip. We arrived after 10:00pm, tired and sore after driving for 6 hours straight. The front desk gal was friendly and checked us in right away and we were in our room in 5 minutes.

Frankly, I did not expect much for an off-the-highway hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised to see a large, clean room with two comfy queen-sized beds and a nice flat-screen tv. The bathroom was perhaps the greatest surprise. The sink was one of those fancy above the counter bowl sinks, with complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body gel and Neutrogena body cream. Towels were large and thick. The shower was a very large, step up shower with a built-in seat in the corner and waterfall sprayer. Very nice!

The pool was still open (until midnight!) and so we got to unwind a bit in there before bed. The pool was a good size, had a nearby hot tub and was squeaky clean. No weird foamy spots in the hot tub, either.

I noticed in the lobby that they had a Good Humour Ice Cream cart with complimentary ice cream bars and sandwiches that guests could help themselves to until 11:00pm. Boy, my son was happy to see that! Me, too, if I'm being completely honest!

The next morning the complimentary breakfast was served starting at 6:30 am. Great for business travelers! The breakfast was hot, delicious and everything tasted great. The offerings included: biscuits and gravy, pancakes, sausage, omelettes (precooked), cereals, bagels, english muffins, toast, hot cereals, hard boiled eggs and yogurts. A full range of beverages was offered: coffee bar, juices, milks and tea. I cannot imagine what more we could have wanted or enjoyed.

Excellent job, Holiday Inn! This is a hotel our family will be sure to book again and again when we are making our annual trek to see family in Northern Minnesota.

Room Tip: Linens were fine. Pillows fluffy and supportive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Athena_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
97 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
69 reviews
12.6 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd, P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016-9705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price range (per night): $143 - $233
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing