We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This bed and breakfast had the friendliest staff I have encountered in a long time.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Horicon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This bed and breakfast had the friendliest staff I have encountered in a long time.”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

This Bed and Breakfast is located walking distance to everything Horicon has to offer and just a few minute drive to Horicon Marsh State Park. The B & B it’s self was perfect with it’s welcoming atmosphere; free coffee, tea, and pop; and access to many free dvds. The only thing I would have changed were the pillows. The two if us in the room like different types of pillows, and neither of us liked these. The one thing that made up for the uncomfortable pillows was the amazing Breakfasts. Home cooked every morning the 3 course breakfasts over the weekend were by far the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoriconHoneybee, Owner at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 December 2010
I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at Honeybee Inn! We take sleep comfort (and our breakfasts), very serious here. Next time you come our way, please speak up and let us know your pillow preference, if the ones in your room are not your favorite types. We have several different pillows to choose from. We want you to leave our inn knowing you had the best sleep possible! Thank you.

Barb Ruka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
153
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, WI
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

My husband and I were treated to a discounted stay due to a reservation error. Our situation was handled with such grace and generosity! The room we ended up staying in was the best for the weekend we had. It was a cold, wet, rainy weekend. But our guest room was bright, yellow, sunny, and cheerful; and added a pleasantness to the weekend that we otherwise might not have experienced. We would have loved to see the Horicon Marsh, but the weather was not cooperative. So we enjoyed our room and the amenities the B & B had to offer. We were blown away by the filling, yummy breakfasts! Loved the Flavia machine!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We loved this B&B! The food alone is worth the trip, both breakfasts were among the best I've ever had! We loved visiting in the fall too - leaves were beautiful and we got to fall asleep with a fire in the fireplace. The room was very clean, the bathroom nice, bed comfortable, and they provide a DVD and VHS library to choose movies from (and include many new hits). Our friends were married here that weekend, which was also beautiful and fun! We were very happy and will return someday!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktpiselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2010

OK, but it should really be from you ... as you can see, there is a hint as to what I consider a good amenity towards the end, (sigh!). Now I'm going to disturb your tranquility w/ a call ...



First, Horicon Marsh is spectacular, and so is the inn. A splendid, once-private home built in 1905 and beautifully restored, with gracious, very informative hosts, and a peaceful, comfortable environment. Barb offers a very substantial, finely prepared breakfast, and an assortment of beverages are always available in the hall by the rooms. In my room there was a problem with a leaking toilet, but this was instantly remedied by Fred, who is both a builder and plumber (handy for an inn owner!). One suggestion is to somehow cover the window air conditioners to block street traffic, (I think that's the source), and a small recommendation to replenish the little candy treats daily. The masseuse is also excellent. Honeybee Inn is highly recommended.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank janpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

My husband and I just came home from the Honeybee Inn. It was outstanding we stayed on a Thursday so we had the whole Inn to ourselves it felt like for a day it was our home. It was a dream come true staying in such a beautiful mansion. Barb the proprietor treated us like royalty. She has exceptional taste in decorating and food was delicious, the selections of movies to choose from were first rate.
The place was clean, warm and so inviting I wish we would of booked two nights. There was enough things to do with the Horicon Marsh nearby so we were never bored. We already are planning our return trip. I say Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us it was a night that we will always remember. For us it was six golden apples, 6 Stars and a A+++.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cori50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horicon
8.3 km away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
15.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
21.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
26.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
15.6 km away
Super 8 Beaver Dam
Super 8 Beaver Dam
#2 of 4 in Beaver Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horicon
Price range (per night): $187 - $295
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast
Honeybee Hotel Horicon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing