We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Vacation Destination”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeside first cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside first cabin
loon on Placid Lake view from the screen porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Lakeside first cabin
loon on Placid Lake
view from the screen porch
view of lake from cabin
living room
living room
twin bed room
shower bath
double bed bedroom
kitchen
screen porch
picnic table and dock
WI DNR Tiger Cat Flowage map
guests enjoying the pontoon boat
view across the lake at sunset
moon rise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hayward, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary F
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation Destination”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you're looking for a perfect
place to spend a few days
or a week
Then a trip to Cresthill Resort
on Placid Lake is just what
you should seek
If it's quiet you wnat then
you will love reading a book
on the beach
Or sitting on the screen porch
viewing natures' wonders
for as far as your eyes
can reach
And if you are the active
type, you can take the kayak
or paddle board out for
a spin
Because whatever you want
is at your fingertips and
either way you'll win
At night, you'll hear th eloons
talking back and forth
Or you can listen to the
wolves howling softly and
know that you're really "Up
"North"
Our cabin came fuly equipped
so we didn't have much to
pack
So when we arrived at our
cabin, we could be very
"laid back"
Our host and hostess, Scott
and Kay really made us feel right
at home
And when we'd want to go
for a walk, or two, they'd
suggest just where to roam

*We really had a great time. We'd highly suggest Cresthill Resort as a fantastic vacation destination!
Debbie and Mary Fiebiger

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the loons, howling wolves, water, kayaking, welcoming of our pets, hospitality and togetherness as a family
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for the positive review and constructive comments Jennifer. We do have permission from the DNR for thinning the brush and small trees along the shore line this fall. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Sincerely, Scott & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i would not go back”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage smelled musty there was really nothing to do, we really didn't catch any fish and we left 2 days early

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Hello Jeffery and Sue,
We apologize that your vacation did not meet your expectations. Many of our guests arrive with the specific goal of relaxing and doing nothing. Evidently you had other ideas. That being said, as an active vacation community this area abounds with unlimited tourist possibilities. We were available during your stay to offer advice as to the possibilities if you had asked.
Right now fishing is great on our lakes. Everyone is catching Bass and Northerns with frequent Muskies being boated. Again we were available for advice. As a consolation we did refund the cost of your motor.
As far as the air in the cottage, we had some rain, the temps were in the upper 80s to low 90s with 80-90% humidity while you were here. That is stuffy in anyone's book.
The guests the preceded you return with their family every year and those that followed you immediately had the time of their lives. All of our reviews have been positive except yours. Once more, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation.
Sincerely, Scott & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time. The owners of the resort were exceptional and provided above and beyond customer service. The cabin was great and was exactly how it was described. The lake was beautiful.

We went into town and it was fantastic. Make sure you visit the Irish shop there and see if the owner will play some music from his Irish flute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine on St. Croix
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing