We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay West
Nearby Hotels
USD 130
USD 126
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay East(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 105
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 117
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lodge Kohler(Green Bay)
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
113
65
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
65
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe entire staffhome away from homelobby areawill stay there againpacker gameeach morningexcellent stayhot tubwaffle makerwafflespacker fanslambeau fieldeasy accessdoor countycontinental breakfastin town
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stay at this Americinn at least six times a year and always feel like we are one of their favorite customers. The rooms are clean with a complimentary bottle of water in them. The beds and pillows provide an excellent night sleep. The staff are all friendly and very accommodating. I recommend it often to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieS1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I've been there recently for a Packers game, coming from Italy.
I used to go to another hotel, more expensive, that at the moment I was booking was not available, so I booked the Americinn.
The Americinn was a good place to discover. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Free parking and wi-fi.
When I will plan my next trip to Green Bay, I will come back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templeof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The AmericInn on Velp is an extremely clean, up-to-date, well-maintained hotel. The staff is very efficient, friendly and extremely helpful with accommodating requests for rooms, especially during the Packers season. The hotel has a good sized pool - and the complimentary breakfast is excellent! The location is great - close to the expressway and good restaurants. This AmericInn has become our hotel of choice when traveling to/through Green Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night and found it to be very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The pool area and hot tub were nice and clean. They even have adults only at the pool after 10 pm. The breakfast selections were slim, but you can make your own waffles. Flimsy plastic silverware and paper plates don't work well for waffles or biscuits and gravy, however. The price was also good. We got a mid-week special on a king size room for $90 which included taxes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendaSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I have stayed at AmericInn's in the past and have always been pleased. Not so this time. The staff greeting was fine as was the entrance area. Usually I check the room prior to paying but was tired. This was the only double queens room available and we had stopped at two other motels only to find they were full. Plus the rooms at previous AmericInn's had been fine.
Upon entering the room, it smelled moldy with the a/c already on. The carpet was stained and there was a large brown stain on a chair. The other chair had smaller stains. I went back to the front desk, asked for and was given some air freshener which helped. I just kept my shoes on and did not sit in the chairs. The beds were comfortable, although a bit soft. The sheets were clean. The a/c was quieter than most motels. The shower had a rounded curtain rod. The curtain was too long to fit in the tub. Quite a bit of the water wound up on the floor. The room was quiet with only 2-3 instances of hearing doors slam or people talking.
Breakfast was the usual fare. The breakfast area was kept clean and replenished frequently.
Having the carpet and chairs cleaned along with treating the smell would have made all the difference. I know now to not trust the brand and to always check the room prior to paying regardless of previous experiences.
I did fill out a slip the next morning when checking out to have the room properly cleaned. Hopefully it was.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlonthegoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews