We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super place to stay for Packer games”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Morrisonville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A super place to stay for Packer games”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

For the past several years, Shooter and Francine of The AmericInn of Green Bay West have been very kind and accomodating to us. They give us the same room for every Packer game, so as season ticket holders, it is like our Packer game home! The room are spotless, the beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are large and very clean. The complimentary breakfasts are great, lots of good food, always freah and hot. The managers and personnel of this hotel are always gratious and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for Packer games or a weekend away with families (the pool and work out rooms are beautiful and always very well kept.) It is close to many attractions, shopping and Lambeau Field. They offer shuttle bus service for the games, too.. Stay there and be happy, we always are.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, free parking is just outside the main doors, vending machines are close to most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    58
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
68
67
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stay at this Americinn at least six times a year and always feel like we are one of their favorite customers. The rooms are clean with a complimentary bottle of water in them. The beds and pillows provide an excellent night sleep. The staff are all friendly and very accommodating. I recommend it often to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieS1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I've been there recently for a Packers game, coming from Italy.
I used to go to another hotel, more expensive, that at the moment I was booking was not available, so I booked the Americinn.
The Americinn was a good place to discover. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Free parking and wi-fi.
When I will plan my next trip to Green Bay, I will come back there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank templeof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The AmericInn on Velp is an extremely clean, up-to-date, well-maintained hotel. The staff is very efficient, friendly and extremely helpful with accommodating requests for rooms, especially during the Packers season. The hotel has a good sized pool - and the complimentary breakfast is excellent! The location is great - close to the expressway and good restaurants. This AmericInn has become our hotel of choice when traveling to/through Green Bay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night and found it to be very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The pool area and hot tub were nice and clean. They even have adults only at the pool after 10 pm. The breakfast selections were slim, but you can make your own waffles. Flimsy plastic silverware and paper plates don't work well for waffles or biscuits and gravy, however. The price was also good. We got a mid-week special on a king size room for $90 which included taxes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendaSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
13.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
640 reviews
7.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
6.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
Address: 2032 Velp Ave, Green Bay, WI 54303-6452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price range (per night): $125 - $282
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West 2*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2 blocks west of highway 41, exit 170. We offer a quiet setting just moments away from the city and 15 minutes from Lambeau Field. After a busy day of travel, Welcome to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West Hotel Green Bay
Americinn Lodge And Suites Green Bay West
Americinn Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing