We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 131
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 49
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 41% below average rates

    The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 124
    USD 107
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 18% below average rates

    The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 160
    USD 148
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer(Brown Deer)(Great Value!)
    USD 123
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 151
    USD 146
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 28% below average rates

    The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 172
    USD 167
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 16% below average rates

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 198/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 113
    USD 85
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 19% below average rates

    The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (285)
    Filter reviews
    285 results
    Traveller rating
    83
    75
    57
    41
    29
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    83
    75
    57
    41
    29
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbayshore mallwashington roadbusiness purposesplace to staystaying at this hoteldecent hotelnice staydesk staffrooms are cleaneasy accessbed was very comfortablecoffee makerrodneymilwaukeelaqfreeway
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 285 reviews
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    The 2 night hotel stay was overall okay. During our 2 night stay you could hear people plan as day. Almost like they are standing right next to your bed talking to you. The room next to use was incredibly loud and we had to call the front desk at 3 a.m., which they did resolve the noise problem. Thank you to whoever it was. The bathrooms are ridiculous small and out dated, but I got a decent shower pressure. The carpet was sticky and plainly dirty in spots that had not been cleaned.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank Marky M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

    We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're happy to know that your issues during your stay were taken care. Your comments will be shared with our team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2018

    Hotel was a lifesaver House was being painted and couldn’t handle the fumes so I went to the Laquita it was quick fast no issues checking in. Only problem was with us checking in was the toilet in our room wasn’t working properly and had something in it ewwwwwe. They did ask if we wanted a different room but it was close to midnight we were tired as ever. Other than that they came thru for me

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank ericat188
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

    We're sorry to hear that you had issues with your room, and the staff was able to offer to change your room. We're glad we were able to help you in your time of need. Thank you for letting us know.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2018

    Hotel is very convenient if you travel with pets. Bayshore Mall is 1 mile away and there are many shops along Port Washington road including Pet Supplies Plus. Modest accomodations that are very acceptable.

    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank lorettak415
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Your comments will be shared with our staff.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2018

    I've been saying at this hotel for a long time and would recommend the hotel to others looking for a good affordable place to stay for business or leisure purposes. It is especially good for construction workers or truckers needing an overnight place to stay or even longer stay while in town for work or business purposes. And now serves the best, fresh coffee in the Milwaukee area.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank Jeffrey P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

    We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Your comments will be shared with our team. Thank you11

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2018

    This visit tipped the scale for us to not stay at this location again. The hotel needs some improvements. However, the desk staff was very personable and friendly. Their service at the desk was the best part about the visit but couldn't make up for the poor accommodations. A renovation or updating would help quite a bit with the dingy and dark look of the building. Surprisingly, I did sleep well.

    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    Thank Daniel J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry you were unhappy, and your comments will be shared with our staff.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews