We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
85
80
60
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
80
60
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayshore mall washington road business purposes milwaukee area place to stay staying at this hotel nice stay breakfast bar decent hotel desk staff rooms are clean easy access bed was very comfortable staff was very friendly and helpful coffee maker convenient location rodney
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The 2 night hotel stay was overall okay. During our 2 night stay you could hear people plan as day. Almost like they are standing right next to your bed talking to you. The room next to use was incredibly loud and we had to call the front desk at 3 a.m., which they did resolve the noise problem. Thank you to whoever it was. The bathrooms are ridiculous small and out dated, but I got a decent shower pressure. The carpet was sticky and plainly dirty in spots that had not been cleaned.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're happy to know that your issues during your stay were taken care. Your comments will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Hotel was a lifesaver House was being painted and couldn’t handle the fumes so I went to the Laquita it was quick fast no issues checking in. Only problem was with us checking in was the toilet in our room wasn’t working properly and had something in it ewwwwwe. They did ask if we wanted a different room but it was close to midnight we were tired as ever. Other than that they came thru for me

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ericat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We're sorry to hear that you had issues with your room, and the staff was able to offer to change your room. We're glad we were able to help you in your time of need. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Hotel is very convenient if you travel with pets. Bayshore Mall is 1 mile away and there are many shops along Port Washington road including Pet Supplies Plus. Modest accomodations that are very acceptable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lorettak415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Your comments will be shared with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I've been saying at this hotel for a long time and would recommend the hotel to others looking for a good affordable place to stay for business or leisure purposes. It is especially good for construction workers or truckers needing an overnight place to stay or even longer stay while in town for work or business purposes. And now serves the best, fresh coffee in the Milwaukee area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Your comments will be shared with our team. Thank you11

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This visit tipped the scale for us to not stay at this location again. The hotel needs some improvements. However, the desk staff was very personable and friendly. Their service at the desk was the best part about the visit but couldn't make up for the poor accommodations. A renovation or updating would help quite a bit with the dingy and dark look of the building. Surprisingly, I did sleep well.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ4039GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry you were unhappy, and your comments will be shared with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews