We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and daughter and I stayed here two nights when we were in town for our grand daughters birthday weekend. The property is very well maintained and appears fairly new in all respects. Our room was spacious, very nice upscale bedding with duvets and heavy comforters, a nice touch. There was a flat screen TV, nice work area and roomy bathroom. I liked the separate large well-lighted mirror outside the bathroom too. We used the pool and hot tub and the area was very well laid out, clean and had ample pool towels.
The hot breakfast was probably our favorite part. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, french toast, yogurt with toppings, oatmeal, pastries, juices, just to name a few items. Since we were there two nights there was some variation in offerings on the two mornings which was nice. It was very well laid out, with plenty of seating offered in a meeting room when the breakfast area itself was full. The breakfast attendant was very friendly, attentive and always smiling!
They also offer fresh baked cookies in the lobby, three different kinds!
All in all we enjoyed our stay there very much and will stay there again on future visits. Beautiful place!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marej50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    62
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
122
36
3
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel has been upgraded with new carpet in the rooms and new bedspreads. Breakfast has a wide variety of items. Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northshorelover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home of the Packers
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

We had 14 family members stay over the holiday weekend for our annual golf tournament. Rooms are being redone and the ones that are complete are very nice looking. Ours had not been redone yet but the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have 2 tvs. The breakfast was a little different. You had to warm your pre-cooked food in the microwave, but it was quite good. The pool was too cold and the hot tub got too hot after it ran for over 30 minutes. We were disappointed that the restaurant we wanted to try, which was within walking distance from the hotel - was closed for the weekend for weddings.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

We arrived on a Sunday late afternoon to a warm welcome from the young lady at the front desk. She made sure everything was to our liking as we unloaded the car. The room we had was a suite and was clean and comfortable with 2 flat screen TV’s, with a fridge and microwave.

The weather was so nice during our 3 night stay that was shut off the room A-C and opened the windows to allow some fresh air in. You know how rooms can get after being closed tight. If you plan on being there, and the weather is going to be nice where you think you might be doing this, request a room on the backside of the building. The building is U shaped which allows traffic sounds from the highway that runs in front of the building to bounce around, and become quite noisy. With the window shut, it is not a problem. The back of the building over looks some woods, and I think it would be more quite.

We had some bad timing as the pool was closed for some patchwork, which was a small disappointment to us, but to a family with children that would require a pool, that could have been an issue. The pool was due to open the following day after we departed.

The breakfast was good. They have the normal cereal, toast, bagels, and juice, doughnutsand waffle maker, but they also serve omelets, sausage patties, bacon, which was good.

All in all it is a nice place to stay and we would go there if ever in the Milwaukee area again.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kellylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

This hotel is very typical of the Country Inn and Suites properties. The room was standard -- relatively clean and comfortable, but very boxy and boring. The pool facilities were nice. The hotel staff was not very attentive or available, and check in took much longer than expected. I found the room to be a bit expensive for the level of property and the limited service provided. This hotel is a great pick if you are attending a function at the Quilted Bear next door. However, it is a little hilly walk on a gravel path, so those with disabilities may need assistance.

  • Liked — Pool and location to nearby event hall
  • Disliked — Not much of a "getaway" atmosphere -- just a room to sleep in
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisnjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
5.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 1 in Menomonee Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
20.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Address: W 188 North 11020 Maple Road, West 188 North, Germantown, WI 53022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price range (per night): $129 - $198
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda and Wotif.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Germantown
Country Inn & Suites Germantown Hotel Germantown
Country Inn Germantown
Germantown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing