We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
57
52
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
52
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hi express breakfast options were plentiful mary jo pancake machine pool and hot tub workout area complimentary breakfast first floor clean rooms yogurt wedding weekend stayed here for nights definitely stay here again fireside wisconsin beds
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My daughter is a December 2016 graduate from University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. With the winter storm warnings, we wanted to stay close to campus. (Of 2 hotels in Whitewater, one was booked and the other overpriced for a budget hotel.) I was able to book for Friday on Wednesday. I needed 2 rooms, one was upgraded to a whirlpool room. My dad really enjoyed that room. The double queen was great for other 3 of us. The rooms were right next to each other. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was perfect. We did drive past in the snow, but were able to find the road to the hotel. I had seen information about that in other reviews.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank larralbbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJo E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear larralbbr, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI for your daughters graduation from Whitewater. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Congratulations to your daughter on her graduation! MaryJo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast is good with enough variety for everyone.Anytime I needed anything, they were very helpful.This is the 5th year in a row we have been there and we will be back again next year. It's right next to the expressway which is convenient but you never hear any traffic.

Room Tip: Whirlpool suites have an extra sink with cabinets to hold plates, utensils, cups, etc and they are quite large.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJo E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Debra W., Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI. The entire staff is happy to hear that you enjoy the hotel and love that you keep returning to us. We look forward to your next stay! MaryJo -General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed overnight on our return trip from Oktoberfest in La Crosse. Also, dropped off our college student at UW-Whitewater. Needed a break from all the festivities. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is tasty and filling. The hotel is clean throughout and the rooms are comfortable. Have stayed here several times over the past couple of years. Each stay has been great. Pet friendly.

Room Tip: Facing away from Wis-26 the highway is quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJo E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear James C.
Thank you for letting us know how your enjoyed your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel in the past and look forward to seeing you again in the future. MaryJo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed overnight...was pleasantly surprised. Clean updated rooms, great beds, good selection at breakfast....great stay. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Accommodations were above what I expected.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie55906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJo E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Annie55906, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express during your time in Fort Atkinson. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! MaryJo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have stayed here several times and recommend it for others needing accessible rooms. The staff is excellent, and the rooms have all the necessary features, although a little quirky in door arrangements.

Room Tip: The staff are very accommodating, so just ask if you want or need a little extra.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJo E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Steve S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI. We are all excited to hear that you enjoyed yourself. If we can ever help in any way, please let us know! MaryJo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews