We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is a great word for this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I can't really think of a better word to describe this hotel than average. It's not a dump, it's not a 5 star, but for a quick nights stay it does the job. My wife and I stayed here for a wedding weekend in Fond Du Lac, and we found the facility to be good overall. The room was a good size, with a fridge and microwave in the room. There is also a desk for doing some work if need be. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom sink was a good size. Downsides to the room would be the cheap flat screen TV which had a pretty terrible picture, the AC unit was quite noisy, and the shower head was made with middle schoolers in mind, not 6 footers.

Their continental breakfast was better than we anticipated. They had hot eggs, ham and sausage, along with a waffle maker, which is my wife favorite. It was not a bunch of prepackaged pastries and some 3 day old coffee.

There is also an ok sized pool and hot tub, and an arcade with some sweet classic games. Area 51, Cruisin' World, and an original Pac Man.

Overall, I wouldn't say you should expect too much, but at the same time, don't expect it to be a dump either. If you are looking for an inexpensive hotel in the Fond Du Lac area, this would be a good choice for you. If you are looking for a week long place to stay, you might wan to look for a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the hotel face the highway, but do have balconies. Go for the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Your comments are helpful in improving the hotel’s services in the addressed needed areas.

Since your last stay, we have replaced the A/C unit in your room, and are looking into updating the showers.

I do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we may illustrate to you that we are above average in many ways.

Sincerely,


Kristen Potratz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel needs some updating, especially in the bathrooms, curling paint and wallpaper. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
The rooms were clean and tidy. Microwave and fridge in the room is nice, but the rooms are quite small to accommodate them and the extra chair. A value for under $60/night. More than that and I'd find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRingold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

I am sorry to hear about your recent stay. Our staff always tries to make sure the guest is satisfied and I am glad that the staff here is doing a wonderful job. Our Hotel is 23 years old and we are trying to do things to update the hotel. We currently have a few renovations planned for our hotel such as new items in our breakfast room, a new lobby and also a few room updates as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Before rating this Hotel I gave it the bennefit to make sure my poor stay in the past was not a fluke by staying twice as I am a elite member and stay at Choice Hotels for business. What makes this hotel Poor are the members of the staff in my opinion. Leadership well is a reflection of the people hired........ Net Net stay at Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

I'm sorry to hear that you have encountered a bad stay. I would like to let you know that our staff always tries to do what ever they can to make someones stay memorable and enjoyable. We like to provide a great service and at a great price. We will go out of our way to make this your home away from home and we haven't had a problem with anyone one of our staff members in a long time. If you would like you are welcome to contact me directly and discuss the issues that you encountered.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is a nice clean hotel, great price and Excellent Customer Service at Front Desk. The rooms are clean and roomy. They have a good breakfast each morning. The Front Desk Staff is
very friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We try to provide the best service possible at the hotel and I am very proud to hear that we are doing that. The service at the Front Desk is the most important because they interact with guests all the time and to hear that they are going above and beyond to make yours and others stays more enjoyable is very good to hear.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here with one of my girlfriends and it was a great place to get away for a night. They have a nice pool, although its not the biggest it is pretty warm. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and its nice to see that the hotel had scrambled eggs. It is also priced pretty well for the quality. A great deal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puck181989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for your kind response. We try to put out packages to attract local members of our community as well as people out side of Fond du Lac. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay and hope that you will come back in the future for another getaway from your home. We try to keep our pool heated it is relaxing to take a swim.

Thank you again!
Brock Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
151 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
3.2 km away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#10 of 14 in Fond du Lac
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac

Address: 77 Holiday Ln, Fond du Lac, WI 54937-9143 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: $108 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn hotel in Fond du Lac, ideally located across the street from Mercury Marine Headquarters and minutes away from Miracle Mile, and a number of other famous destinations. Enjoy the many hotel amenities such as free breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet access, weekday newspaper, use of lobby computer, and free local calls. You will find the very best of comfort and convenience here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Du Lac Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing