We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned a month later”
Review of Parkwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I took an art class at the Peninsula Art School around the corner from Parkwood Lodge and needed something reasonably priced and safe since I'm a solo female traveler. The staff here are just so accommodating that I returned a month later to finish my photographing that I couldn't do while painting all day. What a nice, clean place with big pool and good mattresses and linens and my room had a small kitchenette that was adequate for the small meals I made. Special kudos to Barb the manager for coming up with the right answers to where to visit and where to eat. Will go back again and again.

Room Tip: I had a main floor handicapped room that was excellent, especially the step in shower and comfort he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you Rosemary! It was a true pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you back again! You were an absolute joy! - Jason and Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed there in Early October and they had recently remodeled and updated their rooms. Our room was in the far left complex upstairs and it was nicely done. Comfortable beds and plenty of room. They have a nice indoor pool and whirlpool--the only draw back that it's outside and nearing the end of the season it's a chilly walk if you are wet however, they do have a shower room near the pool which was helpful. They also had an arcade for the kids as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank squirellybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Had a wonderful, quiet, relaxing time once again at the Parkwood Lodge.
The rooms have been re-done in the Dogwood building and are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Love the new look! We will definitely be back, I hope soon and more often!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the remodeled rooms! We have our Aspen and Dogwood buildings done, and by the time we open in May, our Birch building will be remodeled as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The room was welcoming and recently updated. There was a nice view out the window. The hot tub/pool room was warm and comfortable, the water clean & the hot tub was hot! (Very nice!) The staff was friendly and helpful. Parkwood is in a great location, close to the Skyway Outdoor Theater & all the other northern Door County fun times.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friendly & helpful staff. Large clean indoor pool/whirlpool area with outside seating available. Convenient, quiet location just outside of Fish Creek very accessible to shopping and eating establishments. We had an adjoining room which is not always available allowing us to have access with our friends while also having our privacy. Not sure if all rooms have no carpeting...but ours was all bare floors. This would be a positive in my opinion for cleanliness, however, our floor was not very clean...needed to wear socks which got very dirty.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrammyW2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
4.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
840 reviews
3 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
9.2 km away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
229 reviews
1.3 km away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
9.4 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Address: 3775 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9630 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $125 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkwood Lodge - Door County has all of the amenities and comforts that you expect at a price you will appreciate. Parkwood Lodge is conveniently located on the north end of Fish Creek, Wisconsin near the popular Peninsula State Park property. Parkwood Lodge is situated on 10 acres and offers a variety of room types for travelers to Door County. Featuring affordable rooms, kitchenettes and suites with wood burning fireplaces. The hotel has a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, game room, tennis court, playground, grills, picnic tables and a bonfire pit. Free Wi-Fi. Located near Peninsula State Park on the north end of popular Fish Creek. We have 59 rooms and welcome tours, groups and family reunions. Parkwood Lodge is open early May thru late October. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing