We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated”
Review of Parkwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Loved the flooring. No carpet. That was great. A little cool outside. Turned heat on. In seconds we could feel warmth. Had bottom room. Could not hear anyone upstairs. Not sure if it was occupied. Staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lgus9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! - Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Parkwood Lodge is an older facility, but is clean and quiet. I stayed in one of the remodeled queen rooms which was nice. The facility does not have an elevator so pack lightly. The lodge is very convenient to both Fish Creek and Peninsula State Park.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Staff very friendly. Room was adequate with small kitchenette. This allowed us to prepare breakfast and lunch. Beds were comfortable. Only complaint was that the floor needed mopping, but once requested was done promptly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you the next time you visit Door County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We won a trip to Door County through a silent auction. Park of the package included an overnight stay here. We really were only in the room to sleep and unwind, but it was a nice place to stay! The location was great (there is a mid-evil themed restaurant walking distance, a drive-in movie place, and the local towns nearby) and the place was quite and accommodating. We were sad we couldn't fit in some pool time- it looked great. The place was packed but we couldn't hear the other guests, it was a nice escape from the city. We will be coming back to stay longer and hike the state park that was literally across the street.

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKR414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Parkwood Lodge. We are glad to hear you were able to unwind and relax. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

It's a nice quiet stay. The office had extra supplies to use for cooking out and kitchenette was a huge plus. The internet was very slow. I would have loved a broom or dust mop to clean up the sand. I like that the floor was not carpet so it could be cleaned quickly
The bathroom door didn't close when we came but it was fixed the next day while we were out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
4.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
841 reviews
9.4 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
416 reviews
3 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
183 reviews
9.2 km away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
82 reviews
9.6 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Address: 3775 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9630 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $125 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkwood Lodge - Door County has all of the amenities and comforts that you expect at a price you will appreciate. Parkwood Lodge is conveniently located on the north end of Fish Creek, Wisconsin near the popular Peninsula State Park property. Parkwood Lodge is situated on 10 acres and offers a variety of room types for travelers to Door County. Featuring affordable rooms, kitchenettes and suites with wood burning fireplaces. The hotel has a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, game room, tennis court, playground, grills, picnic tables and a bonfire pit. Free Wi-Fi. Located near Peninsula State Park on the north end of popular Fish Creek. We have 59 rooms and welcome tours, groups and family reunions. Parkwood Lodge is open early May thru late October. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing