We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
152
87
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
87
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool continental breakfast peninsula state park great location door county hot tub oak suite hotel is centrally located two sinks yogurt donuts not hesitate to stay here again bottle opener bike storage downtown fish creek close proximity within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Super happy with the facility, employees, rooms and breakfast. Great price for what you get. Highly recommend, especially if you are traveling with family. I had a large group of high school students and hotel was easy to work with to accommodate our group.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Selltoysearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We wanted to make our 40th anniversary special, so we stayed at the Homestead. We had a wonderful time. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the fireplace delightful. The desk remembered that it was our anniversary and congratulated us when we checked in. They have a very nice continental breakfast. The inn is within walking distance of Penninsula Park as well as restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hawthorne suite had a jacuzzi, refrigerator, microwave, double shower and double sided fire place (facing the bed and the living room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenhoward2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Nice, clean and centrally located hotel in the heart of Door County. Very friendly service staff. Two great pools and jacuzzis. I wish the workout room was a little larger. Breakfast was ok. The location is perfect at an affordable price. We will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank DanandKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The location is in the middle of Door County and right next to Peninsula Park which you will want to visit. The room was spacious and clean. It is nice to have a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room for snacks, etc. Staff was friendly. Complementary breakfast was adequate and Fish Creek provides some good restaurants like the White Gull, Julie's (next door) and the Wild Tomato if you are in the mood for pizza.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FritzW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I just spent two nights here with my daughter for a little happy graduation trip and loved this property! We had a second floor room at the back and pool was not open yet, so nno noise from there. Our Oak Suite room came equipped with a nice private balcony, small fridge, microwave, two queen beds, sofa, and gas fireplace. Everything was beautifully clean. My daughter enjoyed the hot tub by the indoor pool, and a continental breakfast was included. This hotel is located right in the middle of Fish Creek and beside the entrance to the State Park. Beside the property is Julies Restaurant and across the street is another restaurant which was just gearing up to open for the season, Could not have asked for a nicer experience at the Homestead Suites,

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews