We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”
Review of Homestead Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homestead Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Love this hotel! Centrally located in Door County. The hotel is extremely clean, staff is so friendly. Our kids loved the indoor pool on the rainy days during our stay. We will definitely stay here again...hopefully every summer.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Super happy with the facility, employees, rooms and breakfast. Great price for what you get. Highly recommend, especially if you are traveling with family. I had a large group of high school students and hotel was easy to work with to accommodate our group.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Selltoysearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We wanted to make our 40th anniversary special, so we stayed at the Homestead. We had a wonderful time. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the fireplace delightful. The desk remembered that it was our anniversary and congratulated us when we checked in. They have a very nice continental breakfast. The inn is within walking distance of Penninsula Park as well as restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hawthorne suite had a jacuzzi, refrigerator, microwave, double shower and double sided fire plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenhoward2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Nice, clean and centrally located hotel in the heart of Door County. Very friendly service staff. Two great pools and jacuzzis. I wish the workout room was a little larger. Breakfast was ok. The location is perfect at an affordable price. We will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank DanandKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The location is in the middle of Door County and right next to Peninsula Park which you will want to visit. The room was spacious and clean. It is nice to have a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room for snacks, etc. Staff was friendly. Complementary breakfast was adequate and Fish Creek provides some good restaurants like the White Gull, Julie's (next door) and the Wild Tomato if you are in the mood for pizza.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FritzW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
6.1 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
840 reviews
8.7 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
10.8 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
0.1 km away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
277 reviews
9.4 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Suites

Address: PO Box 730, 4006 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-0730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $116 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homestead Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best vacation location in Door County. Situated at the entrance to Peninsula State Park. We are locally owned & operated in Fish Creek, WI and we are not affiliated with the national hotel chain of Homestead Studio Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Homestead Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Fish Creek
Homestead Suites Fish Creek
Homestead Fish Creek
Fish Creek Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing