We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of By The Bay Motel

By The Bay Motel
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
By The Bay Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

mary was very helpful and friendly. room was clean and nice and we were directly across the street from the public beach. perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhumbliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    17
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moline, IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed at By the Bay several times and always try to stay there on our visits, quite often it is already booked :( Always clean, always friendly, and a great location. Try and book your room early and request a room in the front for best morning view of the bay - Love it an miss it!

Room Tip: Try and book your room early and request a room in the front for best morning view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheriMoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menominee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Premises were very clean and neat, rooms smelled fresh and were decorated very nicely. We really enjoyed our stay at By the Bay, found it by wandering on one of our trips to the area. PERFECT location, right across from the beach, had a great view too! The owners John and Mary were very helpful as to the area. VERY affordable and worth the stay! We will be staying there again!

Room Tip: MANY with beach view, no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mstef99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Not the most spectaular motel, but the location definitely makes up for it. Within walking distance to everything. Large rooms. Large balcony. Owners are very friendly. Furnishings are outdated and there is no coffee pot in the room, but I can live with that.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OtisTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nw indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

When we couldn't get a last minute reservation at the Main Street Motel, our favorite Fish Creek motel, we booked at By The Bay as it looked similar and had similar rates. We agree that Mary was very helpful and friendly, and the location is ideal. Also appreciated the refrigerator in the room.

But something in the room set off our allergies so that we finally resorted to running the air conditioner on high all night, despite the cool Fall weather but that, combined with a matress that could use replacing, caused us to lose a fair amount of sleep across 3 nights.

And we missed the ceiling fan, free wi-fi and coffee maker in the room that we were used to at the Main Street for the same price as the By the Bay.

Mary does a very nice job with her motel, but it's a little worn and a little disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoosier46NwIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.7 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
6.7 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.1 km away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.5 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
1.2 km away
The Hilltop Inn
The Hilltop Inn
#6 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Bay Motel

Property: By The Bay Motel
Address: 4123 Hwy. 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
By The Bay Hotel Fish Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing