We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main floor peninsula state park great location stayed here door county units office accommodations entrance pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

My family recently rented five condominiums at Evergreen hill for a family reunion. We were amazed at the gorgeous location, right behind the main street and across the street from Peninsula State Park. The condominiums felt very private, yet close enough to the main street to be easily accessible. We rented some of each style of condo, and they suited our needs perfectly. While we felt close enough to each other, we never heard noise coming from next door.

The swimming pool is in the perfect spot, right in the center of the property. It was cleaned every morning, as were the grills and picnic table. The staff were friendly and very thorough; the condos were spotless and very comfortable. Even the laundry facilities were clean and so easy to use.

I would highly recommend Evergreen Hill to anyone looking for a big reunion like ours, or a private getaway. It is a great Door County find!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at Evergreen Hill Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Kelly,
Thank you for the awesome review. We are pleased to read that everything was provided for you and your family's reunion to ensure it was a great one! Evergreen is one of those "hidden gems" that is a must to return too!

Thomas Kelly
Lodging Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Stayed in B building, had a great family experience! Wish there was a 1/2 bath on main floor, service, staff were excellent! Grandkids loved the pool, so accessible to Peninsula State Park! Our second time staying here!

Room Tip: Wish there was a 3 bedroom option!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jwasileski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at Evergreen Hill Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to see your experience was a great one. We do offer a condo with a half bath on the main level. Those are located in the "A" Building. We hope to see you in the future!

Thomas Kelly
Lodging Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed at Evergreen with friends and family in June. The STAFF WAS AMAZING!!! The catered to our every need. They even kept the restaurant (Juilies) open for us a bit past 4 pm for the rest of our group to arrive - AMAZING! We wanted to give a shout out to a few folks that work there that made our vacation fantastic - Thomas, Amy, Jackie and Sande in the office. Rob, Kiki, Susan, Gary and 2 other workers ( sorry I cant pronounce your names ) but they were ALL GREAT! Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfy! We used the pool one day - it was heated, very clean! At night the temp dropped so we flipped on our fireplace in the living room, again very comfy! We found the mattresses to be extremely comfortable! ...which is a BIG thing to us! Peninsula state park and bike rental is a few feet away! PERFECT LOCATION!!! We had a blast and would return! Thank you all!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at Evergreen Hill Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us. Thank you for all the kind words and shout outs! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thomas Kelly
Lodging Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff at Julies, easy check-in, close to bike trail. Clean rooms, well equipped kitchen, heated pool was tons of fun. We have 2 kids, 16yrs & 13 yrs old & it was the perfect place for our family. I’d highly recommend this condo to anyone. What a great place!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate59679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at Evergreen Hill Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear this is the perfect place for a getaway. Have a great summer!

Thomas Kelly
Lodging Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay. The accommodations are excellent and well cared-for. It is very quiet and about as close to Peninsula State Park as you can get. It is under new management which seems to be working well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wi_travelor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at Evergreen Hill Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Yes, Evergreen Condos is under new management. Julie's Park Cafe and Motel is proud to manage this property. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thomas Kelly
Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews